Mobility2030 - A part of the Volkswagen Group strategy

VWFS_Strategie2030_Background_Key_02_PPT_960x540px3.jpg

The transformation of many sectors of the economy is omnipresent. A core driver of this is digitization, which is sweeping through almost all areas of life and is changing the buying and demand behavior of many customers. This trend will also have a significant influence at automotive sales in the future. Flexible access to the vehicle in particular is becoming more relevant. Therefore, the focus is increasingly on pure usage of the vehicle rather than ownership.

With its NEW AUTO strategy, the Volkswagen Group has defined its roadmap for the transformation into a software-driven mobility company. The establishment and expansion of mobility solutions was defined as an important core element. As part of this, we at Volkswagen Financial Services are assuming a central role, which is why our VWFS strategy MOBILITY2030 is closely linked to the strategic goals of the Volkswagen Group.

The core task of Volkswagen Financial Services is to develop and offer an overarching mobility platform in close cooperation with the brands of the Volkswagen Group. This will give customers fast, digital and flexible access to mobility - from car sharing and car subscriptions to leasing. We are thus expanding our existing business model from a pure automotive financial services provider to a mobility provider. The focus is increasingly on vehicle-on-demand (VoD) offerings. This applies in particular to Europe and North America. However, we will also focus on growth in China, South America and other international markets.

Find out more about the NEW AUTO Group strategy here.

Our Vision and Mission

Strategic Dimensions

To implement our vision and mission, five strategic dimensions were defined as part of MOBILITY2030.

  • Customer Loyalty

    "We maximize our customers' loyalty to our Group brands."

    Kundenloyalität_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    Customer loyalty has always played a major role for us at Volkswagen Financial Services. As the link between customers, brands and dealers of the Volkswagen Group, we have become the world's largest automotive financial services provider in recent years thanks to clever mobility offerings - from financing and leasing to maintenance and insurance services. However, facing increasing digitalization, changing customer needs and more intense competition, we need to find new ways to stay close to the vehicle and the customer. In this context, we are not only expanding our existing mobility offering to include flexible "vehicle-on-demand" models such as car sharing, short- or long-term rental, or subscription models. With the digital mobility platform, we will offer our customers all the mobility solutions they want from the brands and third-party mobility providers conveniently from a single source and in one place in one app in the future. 

  • Vehicle

    "We develop business potential along the entire vehicle cycle together with the Group brands."

    Fahrzeug_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    In addition to our traditional financing and leasing business, we will take responsibility for the Volkswagen Group's entire vehicle fleet in the future. The advantage: We have direct access to the vehicles and can offer them to our customers in a targeted manner over the entire vehicle life cycle. This means that in the future we will not only have a strong presence in the new vehicle segment, but will also be able to offer attractive used vehicle packages, rental and car-sharing solutions, and service and insurance products on a more long-term basis. As a consequence we can control the vehicles more efficiently so that they are used at every "life phase" and remain in the Group.

  • Performance

    "We act in an entrepreneurial manner and strive for the greatest possible success."

    Leistung_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    Achieving the goals of MOBILITY2030 requires a powerful organization that provides efficient and effective systems and process flows. On the other hand, however, we can only bring the goals of the new strategy to life as a global VWFS team. Preparing all employees for the future challenges in sufficient time is therefore also an important part of this dimension. 

  • Data & Technology

    "We use data and technology as the mainstays of our success."

    Data_Tech_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    We are developing into a data-driven company. In an increasingly digitalized world, data and technology are the most important prerequisites for our success - our goals in the dimensions of customer loyalty and vehicle, for example, would be inconceivable without them. In order to optimally dovetail individual customer needs and vehicle offerings, high-quality customer and vehicle data are the essential thing.  This is a topic that concerns us all on our way to becoming a data-driven company.

  • Sustainability

    "We are driving the transition to zero-emission mobility in line with the Volkswagen Group's ESG principles."

    Nachhaltigkeit_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    Sustainability is an essential cornerstone of our future success - increasingly, this aspect is also demanded by numerous stakeholders such as regulatory authorities, but also by our customers. We are consistently driving forward the transition to zero-emission mobility. In particular, we are focusing on environmentally friendly products, operations and IT, and on achieving net zero emissions in the long term. 

    We are evolving from a sales promoter to a promoter of sustainability or even promoter of sustainable mobility in the Volkswagen Group. To this end, we will ensure the CO2 neutrality of our accounted vehicles as well as of our entire business operations. We are also systematically increasing sales of BEVs (battery electric vehicles) for the Volkswagen Group.

Our Team and our Values

Courage, trust and customer centricity: These values are the foundation of our corporate strategy MOBILITY2030. They are intended to provide orientation in our daily work and interaction, motivating us to bring out the best in ourselves every day.

More about Volkswagen Financial Services

Mobility2030 - Ein Teil der Konzernstrategie

VWFS_Strategie2030_Background_Key_02_PPT_960x540px3.jpg

Die Transformation vieler Wirtschaftszweige ist allgegenwärtig. Ein Kerntreiber dafür ist die Digitalisierung, die sich durch nahezu alle Lebensbereiche zieht und das Kauf- und Nachfrageverhalten vieler Kunden verändert. Dieser Trend macht auch vor dem Automobilvertrieb der Zukunft keinen Halt. Besonders der flexible Zugang zum Fahrzeug wird immer relevanter. Im Mittelpunkt steht zunehmend die reine Nutzung des Fahrzeugs und nicht das Eigentum.

Mit der NEW AUTO Strategie hat der Volkswagen Konzern seinen Fahrplan für die Transformation zum softwaregetriebenen Mobilitätsunternehmen definiert. Dabei wurde der Auf- und Ausbau von Mobilitätslösungen als ein wichtiges Kernelement definiert. Im Rahmen dessen übernehmen wir als Volkswagen Financial Services eine zentrale Rolle, weswegen unsere VWFS-Strategie MOBILITY2030 eng mit den strategischen Zielen des Volkswagen Konzerns verknüpft ist.

Kernaufgabe der Volkswagen Financial Services ist es, im Schulterschluss mit den Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns eine übergreifende Mobilitätsplattform zu entwickeln und anzubieten. Kunden erhalten damit einen schnellen, digitalen und flexiblen Zugang zu Mobilität - vom Carsharing, über Auto Abos bis hin zum Leasing. Wir erweitern damit unser bisheriges Geschäftsmodell vom reinen automobilen Finanzdienstleister zum Mobilitätsanbieter. Der Fokus liegt dabei verstärkt auf "Vehicle-on-Demand" (VoD)-Angeboten. Dies gilt insbesondere für Europa und Nordamerika. Wir werden uns aber auch auf das Wachstum in China, Südamerika und anderen internationalen Märkten konzentrieren.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zur Konzernstrategie NEW AUTO.

Unsere Vision und Mission

Strategische Dimensionen

Um unsere Vision und Mission in die Tat umzusetzen, wurden im Rahmen von MOBILITY2030 fünf strategische Dimensionen definiert.

  • Kundenloyalität

    "Wir maximieren die Loyalität unserer Kunden gegenüber unseren Konzernmarken."

    Kundenloyalität_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    Kundenloyalität spielt für uns als Volkswagen Financial Services seit jeher eine große Rolle. Als Bindeglied zwischen Kunden, Marken und Händlern des Volkswagen Konzerns haben wir uns dank cleverer Mobilitätsangebote – von Finanzierung und Leasing bis hin zu Wartungs- und Versicherungsservices – in den vergangenen Jahren zum weltweit größten automobilen Finanzdienstleister entwickelt. Angesichts zunehmender Digitalisierung, veränderter Kundenbedarfe und eines intensiveren Wettbewerbs gilt es jedoch, neue Wege zu finden, um dicht am Fahrzeug und am Kunden zu bleiben. In diesem Zusammenhang erweitern wir nicht nur unser bisheriges Mobilitätsangebot um flexible "Vehicle-on-demand" Modelle wie Carsharing, Kurz- oder Langzeitmiete oder Abo-Modelle. Mit der digitalen Mobilitätsplattform bieten wir unseren Kunden zukünftig alle gewünschten Mobilitätslösungen der Marken und dritter Mobilitätsanbieter bequem aus einer Hand und an einem Ort in einer App.

  • Fahrzeug

    "Wir erschließen Geschäftspotenziale entlang des gesamten Fahrzeugzyklus gemeinsam mit den Konzernmarken."

    Fahrzeug_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    Neben unserem klassischen Finanzierungs- und Leasinggeschäft übernehmen wir künftig Verantwortung für den gesamten Fahrzeugbestand des Volkswagen Konzerns. Der Vorteil: Wir erhalten direkten Zugriff auf die Fahrzeuge und können sie unseren Kunden gezielt über den gesamten Fahrzeuglebenszyklus anbieten. Das heißt: Zukünftig werden wir nicht nur im Neuwagensegment mit starken Angeboten präsent sein, sondern können auch attraktive Gebrauchtwagenangebote, Miet- und Carsharing-Lösungen sowie Service- und Versicherungsprodukte langfristiger anbieten. Fazit: Wir können die Fahrzeuge effizienter steuern, so dass sie zu jeder „Lebensphase“ zum Einsatz kommen und im Konzern verbleiben.

  • Leistung

    "Wir handeln unternehmerisch und streben nach dem größtmöglichen Erfolg."

    Leistung_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    Um die Ziele der MOBILITY2030 Strategie zu erreichen, bedarf es einer leistungsfähigen Organisation, die effiziente und effektive Systeme und Prozessabläufe bereitstellt. Zum anderen schaffen wir es jedoch nur als ein globales VWFS-Team, die Ziele der neuen Strategie mit Leben zu füllen. Alle Mitarbeitenden auf die künftigen Herausforderungen rechtzeitig vorzubereiten, ist daher ebenfalls wichtiger Bestandteil dieser Dimension. 

  • Daten & Technologie

    "Wir nutzen Daten und Technologie als tragende Säulen unseres Erfolgs."

    Data_Tech_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    Wir entwickeln uns zu einem datengesteuertem Unternehmen. In einer zunehmend digitalisierten Welt sind Daten und Technologie die wichtigsten Voraussetzungen für unseren Erfolg – unsere Ziele in den Dimensionen Kundenloyalität und Fahrzeug wären bespielweise ohne sie undenkbar. Um individuelle Kundenbedarfe und Fahrzeugangebote optimal miteinander zu verzahnen, sind qualitativ hochwertige Kunden- und Fahrzeugdaten das A und O.  Ein Thema, das uns auf unserem Weg zu einem datengetriebenen Unternehmen alle angeht.

  • Nachhaltigkeit

    "Wir treiben den Übergang zu emissionsfreier Mobilität entlang der ESG Prinzipien des Volkswagen Konzerns."

    Nachhaltigkeit_Strategie_169_web.jpg

    Nachhaltigkeit ist ein wesentlicher Eckpfeiler unseres künftigen Erfolgs – immer stärker wird dieser Aspekt auch von zahlreichen Interessengruppen wie Regulierungsbehörden, aber auch unseren Kunden gefordert. Konsequent treiben wir den Übergang zur emissionsfreier Mobilität voran. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns insbesondere auf umweltfreundliche Produkte, Betriebsabläufe und IT sowie das langfristige erreichen von Netto-Null-Emissionen. 

    Wir entwickelt uns vom Absatzförderer hin zum Förderer von Nachhaltigkeit bzw. Förderer nachhaltiger Mobilität im Volkswagen Konzern. Hierzu werden wir die CO2-Neutralität unserer bilanzierten Fahrzeuge sowie des gesamten Geschäftsbetriebs sicherstellen. Zudem steigern wir konsequent den Verkauf von BEV (Battery-Electric-Vehicle) für den Volkswagen Konzern.

Unser Team und unsere Werte

Mut, Vertrauen und Kundenzentrierung: Diese Werte sind das Fundament unserer Unternehmensstrategie MOBILITY2030. Sie sollen in der täglichen Arbeit und im täglichen Miteinander Orientierung geben und uns dabei motivieren, jeden Tag das Beste aus uns herauszuholen.


Mehr über die Volkswagen Financial Services