Gesellschaften2_72.jpg

Greenwheels  

Greenwheels_Logo.jpg
Rotterdam Headquarters
1994 Year of Foundation
50 EMPLOYEES

 
 
In 2013, Volkswagen Financial Services AG and the Dutch Volkswagen Group importer Pon Holdings B.V. acquired Collect Car B.V., which operates its car sharing service under the Greenwheels brand. Volkswagen Financial Services AG holds 60 percent of the shares in this joint venture and Pon Holdings B.V. holds 40 percent.

Greenwheels was founded over 20 years ago as a classic start-up by two university graduates. With three second-hand cars to start with, the founders set themselves the goal of creating more space for things other than cars driving on the road or parked along the street – and therefore a greater quality of life – in the cities of the Netherlands through the shared use of vehicles.

Today, Greenwheels is the leading car sharing provider in the Netherlands with around 2,800 vehicles on its books. Greenwheels is also active in Germany with around 400 vehicles and 300 additional vehicles via the Drivy platform (www.drivy.de). In addition to its classic car sharing for private individuals, Greenwheels also offers corporate car sharing solutions for fleet operators.

www.greenwheels.com
www.greenwheels.de

Management Board:
Alexander Hinz
Andrew Berkhout

Address:
Collect Car B.V.
Postbus 23191
3001 KD Rotterdam
Netherlands

More about Volkswagen Financial Services

Gesellschaften2_72.jpg

Greenwheels B.V.

Greenwheels_Logo.jpg
Rotterdam Stammsitz
1994 Gründungsjahr
50 Mitarbeiter

 
 
In 2013 haben die Volkswagen Financial Services AG und der niederländische Volkswagen Konzern Importeur Pon Holdings B.V. die Gesellschaft Collect Car B.V. erworben, die ihr Carsharing-Angebot unter der Marke Greenwheels betreibt. An diesem Gemeinschaftsunternehmen hält die Volkswagen Financial Services AG 60 Prozent, die Pon Holdings B.V. 40 Prozent der Anteile.

Greenwheels wurde vor mehr als 20 Jahren als klassisches Start-up von zwei Studenten nach dem Universitätsabschluss gegründet. Gestartet mit drei Gebrauchtwagen, setzten sich die Gründer das Ziel, durch die gemeinschaftliche Nutzung von Fahrzeugen in den Städten der Niederlande mehr Raum und damit mehr Lebenswert zu schaffen.

Heute ist Greenwheels mit rund 2.800 Fahrzeugen der führende Carsharing-Anbieter in den Niederlanden. In Deutschland ist Greenwheels ebenfalls mit rund 400 Fahrzeugen und zusätzlichen 300 Fahrzeugen über die Plattform Drivy (www.drivy.de) vertreten. Neben dem klassischen Carsharing für Privatpersonen bietet Greenwheels auch Lösungen für Fuhrparkbetreiber beim Corporate Carsharing an.

www.greenwheels.com
www.greenwheels.de

Geschäftsführer:
Alexander Hinz
Andrew Berkhout

Adresse:
Greenwheels GmbH
c/o Collect Car B.V.
Postbus 23191
3001 KD Rotterdam
Niederlande

Mehr über die Volkswagen Financial Services