Gesellschaften2_72.jpg

Volkswagen Payments S.A.

VW_PAYMENTS_Logo.jpg
Luxembourg Headquarters
2017 Year of Foundation

 
 
Volkswagen Payments S.A., based in Strassen/Luxembourg, is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Volkswagen Financial Services AG and was founded in 2017 as an Electronic Money Institution (EMI). Together with its subsidiary, Contoworks GmbH (https://contoworks.com) in Munich/Germany, the company develops and coordinates payment solutions for the Volkswagen Group brands and thus manages the global payment activities of Volkswagen Financial Services.
Payment activities focus on mobile payment applications for the payment of parking tickets, car sharing, electricity, fuel or tolls. This is supplemented by the rapid payment of services and upgrades ("Functions on Demand"), which can be activated in future in the new generations of Volkswagen Group vehicles. Online shopping on the portals of the Volkswagen Group brands will also be handled via the payment platform. The aim is to create a uniform, digital ecosystem for payment services within the Volkswagen Group.

Volkswagen Payments S.A. is making the payment platform available globally for the entire Volkswagen Group – including all Volkswagen Financial Services companies, the Volkswagen Group's automobile and truck brands, and the local national subsidiaries and importers. It will cover the majority of local and global payment options (e.g. credit cards, PayPal, etc.) and operate across all platforms (browser, app, in-car technology).

https://www.wallet.volkswagenpayments.com

Management Board:
Dr. Ernst Ohmayer (CEO)
Marcus Gräfe (CFO)

Address:
Volkswagen Payments S.A.
19-21 Route d´Arlon
8009 Strassen, Luxembourg

More about Volkswagen Financial Services

Gesellschaften2_72.jpg

Volkswagen Payments S.A.

VW_PAYMENTS_Logo.jpg
Luxemburg Stammsitz
2017 Gründungsjahr

 
 
Die Volkswagen Payments S.A. mit Sitz in Strassen/Luxemburg ist eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Volkswagen Financial Services AG und wurde 2017 als Electronic-Money-Institute (EMI) gegründet. Gemeinsam mit ihrer Tochtergesellschaft, der Contoworks GmbH (https://contoworks.com) aus München/Deutschland, entwickelt und koordiniert das Unternehmen Payment-Lösungen für die Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns und steuert damit die globalen Payment-Aktivitäten der Volkswagen Financial Services.

Der Fokus der Payment-Aktivitäten liegt auf Mobile Payment Applikationen zur Zahlung von Parktickets, Carsharing, Strom, Kraftstoff oder Maut. Hinzu kommt die schnelle Bezahlung von Dienstleistungen und Upgrades („Functions on Demand“), die zukünftig in den neuen Fahrzeuggenerationen des Volkswagen Konzerns freigeschaltet werden können. Auch das Online-Shopping auf den Portalen der Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns wird sich über die Payment-Plattform abwickeln lassen. Ziel ist es, ein einheitliches, digitales Ökosystem für Bezahldienste im Volkswagen Konzern zu schaffen.

Die Volkswagen Payments S.A. stellt die Payment-Plattform global für den gesamten Volkswagen Konzern zur Verfügung – inkl. sämtlicher Gesellschaften der Volkswagen Financial Services, den Automobil- und Lkw-Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns sowie den lokalen Landesgesellschaften und Importeuren. Sie wird dabei einen Großteil der lokalen und globalen Bezahlmöglichkeiten (z.B. Kreditkarten, PayPal etc.) abdecken und plattformübergreifend (Browser, App, In-Car-Technologie) agieren.

https://www.wallet.volkswagenpayments.com

Geschäftsführung:
Dr. Ernst Ohmayer (CEO)
Marcus Gräfe (CFO)

Adresse:
Volkswagen Payments S.A.
19-21 Route d´Arlon
8009 Strassen, Luxemburg

Mehr über die Volkswagen Financial Services