Gesellschaften2_72.jpg

Volkswagen Payments S.A. /
Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH

VW_PAYMENTS_Logo.jpg
Strassen / Luxembourg Headquarters
2017 Year of Foundation

 
 
Volkswagen Payments S.A., based in Strassen/Luxembourg, is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Volkswagen Financial Services AG and was founded in 2017 as an Electronic Money Institution (EMI). Together with its subsidiary, Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH in Munich/Germany, the company develops and coordinates payment solutions for the Volkswagen Group brands and thus manages the global payment activities of Volkswagen Financial Services. Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH provides the innovative technical solutions enabling digital payments.

Focus of activities is on mobile payment applications, enabling the payment of parking tickets, car sharing, electricity, fuel or tolls. This additionally includes the rapid payment of services and upgrades ("Functions on Demand"), which can be activated in future in the new generations of Volkswagen Group vehicles. Online shopping on the portals of the Volkswagen Group brands will also be handled via the payment platform. The aim is to create a uniform, digital ecosystem for payment services within the Volkswagen Group.

Volkswagen Payments S.A. is making the payment platform available globally for the entire Volkswagen Group – including all Volkswagen Financial Services companies, the Volkswagen Group's automobile and truck brands, as well as the local national subsidiaries and importers. It will cover the majority of local and global payment options (e.g. credit cards, PayPal, etc.) and operate across all platforms (browser, app, in-car technology).

https://www.wallet.volkswagenpayments.com

Management Board of Volkswagen Payments S.A.:
Dr. Ernst Ohmayer (CEO)
Alexander Hinz (CFO/COO)

Address:
Volkswagen Payments S.A.
19-21 Route d´Arlon
8009 Strassen, Luxembourg


Management Board of Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH:
Rajasekharan Kuppuswamy (CEO)
Jörg Seibert (CFO/COO)

Address:
Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH
Leopoldstraße 244
80807 München, Germany

More about Volkswagen Financial Services

Gesellschaften2_72.jpg

Volkswagen Payments S.A. /
Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH

VW_PAYMENTS_Logo.jpg
Strassen / Luxemburg Stammsitz
2017 Gründungsjahr

 
 
Die Volkswagen Payments S.A. mit Sitz in Strassen/Luxemburg ist eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Volkswagen Financial Services AG und wurde 2017 als Electronic-Money-Institute (EMI) gegründet. Gemeinsam mit ihrer Tochtergesellschaft, der Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH aus München/Deutschland, entwickelt und koordiniert das Unternehmen Payment-Lösungen für die Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns und steuert damit die globalen Payment-Aktivitäten der Volkswagen Finanzdienstleistungen. Die Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH liefert dabei innovative technische Lösungen für digitale Bezahlmethoden.

Der Fokus der Aktivitäten liegt auf Mobile Payment Applikationen zur Zahlung von Parktickets, Carsharing, Strom, Kraftstoff oder Maut. Hinzu kommt die schnelle Bezahlung von Dienstleistungen und Upgrades („Functions on Demand“), die zukünftig in den neuen Fahrzeuggenerationen des Volkswagen Konzerns freigeschaltet werden können. Auch das Online-Shopping auf den Portalen der Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns wird sich über die Payment-Plattform abwickeln lassen. Ziel ist es, ein einheitliches, digitales Ökosystem für Bezahldienste im Volkswagen Konzern zu schaffen.

Die Volkswagen Payments S.A. stellt die Payment-Plattform global für den gesamten Volkswagen Konzern zur Verfügung – inkl. sämtlicher Gesellschaften der Volkswagen Finanzdienstleistungen, den Automobil- und Lkw-Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns sowie den lokalen Landesgesellschaften und Importeuren. Sie wird dabei einen Großteil der lokalen und globalen Bezahlmöglichkeiten (z.B. Kreditkarten, PayPal etc.) abdecken und plattformübergreifend (Browser, App, In-Car-Technologie) agieren.

https://www.wallet.volkswagenpayments.com

Geschäftsführung Volkswagen Payments S.A.:
Dr. Ernst Ohmayer (CEO)
Alexander Hinz (CFO/COO)

Adresse:
Volkswagen Payments S.A.
19-21 Route d´Arlon
8009 Strassen, Luxemburg


Geschäftsführung Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH:
Rajasekharan Kuppuswamy (CEO)
Jörg Seibert (CFO/COO)

Adresse:
Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH
Leopoldstraße 244
80807 München, Deutschland

Mehr über die Volkswagen Financial Services