Header_Verantwortung_72.jpg

Responsibility

Thinking and acting responsibly

en_Handlungsfelder169_n.jpg

In our capacity as a provider of automotive financial services, we are convinced that we will only be able to further implement our business model successfully in future by acting responsibly and with foresight. We therefore regard sustainability and corporate responsibility not as a short-term trend, but as central to our corporate values and the way we see ourselves.

Corporate Responsibility (CR) is therefore an important component of our company's strategy. Our principle, our defining commitment, is to act in accordance with the laws and our core values. One of the concerns that matter to us is our community and being able to give something back to it. But the responsibility we have committed ourselves to goes beyond mere compliance with the statutory requirements of corporate governance.

The basis for our conduct is our understanding of CR and what it means in practice:

  • For us, assuming responsibility means orienting our decisions towards the needs of society, our customers, our employees and our shareholders.
  • We offer automotive financial services under one roof and also develop products and services to meet the mobility needs of tomorrow.
  • We operate internationally, but are always locally rooted. Sustainable and responsible business management is important to us.
  • We act reliably and with a focus on protecting the environment, we are an attractive employer, and we are committed to achieving a viable and sustainable society.

In our core business area, we integrate environmental considerations into our product development and create incentives for resource-conserving mobility. An important aspect of our corporate responsibility is to preserve the environment in our operational processes as well. A logical step in this direction has been the introduction of an environmental management system (EMS) in accordance with the DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 standard at our Braunschweig location. We constantly develop this environmental management system and create a transparent, continuous improvement process for operational environmental protection in all central and decentralized areas to support the sustainable progress of our company. We want to use natural resources sparingly and give preference to products that are environmentally compatible within the limits of what is economically acceptable.

We also assume social responsibility outside our core business areas and involve ourselves regionally and locally in all our 48 markets. We do so in the form of social projects, the sponsoring of sports clubs and events, and the promotion of cultural life. We are a top, first-rate employer for our employees because we respect their interests, offer them attractive and varied work assignments, and give them a say in what goes on. We make an active contribution to ensure that the locations we work in have a viable and sustainable future.

CR has become an integral part of our corporate culture, which we will continue to make a day-to-day reality in the four fields of action we have defined: people, environment, products and dialog. Our CR Coordinator is responsible for further improvements. He is the contact for the Volkswagen Group Steering Committee and coordinates the internal exchange of information among the various sections and departments on a regular basis.

Empowering Social Mobility

We live up to our corporate responsibility at all our locations and it forms part of our everyday life. As a globally operating company, we know our responsibility. That is why our national subsidiaries around the world are actively involved in supporting local projects under the "Empowering Social Mobility" family brand.

The Our Children in Braunschweig Foundation

Volkswagen Financial Services AG chose the motto "Strong Children for a Strong Future!" to spotlight the work of its foundation "Our Children in Braunschweig". This charitable organization has been committed to helping disadvantaged children throughout the region since 2008. A wide range of projects with a sustainable impact are always in progress to help out where support is most needed.

Our foundation

Volkswagen Financial Services AG chose the motto "Strong Children for a Strong Future!" to spotlight the work of its foundation "Our Children in Braunschweig". This charitable organization has been committed to helping disadvantaged children throughout the region since 2008. A wide range of projects with a sustainable impact are always in progress to help out where support is most needed.

SKIBS.de

Please take the time to visit our Foundation website as well.



As for the future, your task is not to foresee it, but to enable it.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
 

Our Code of Conduct

Volkswagen has updated its Code of Conduct. The guideline is based on legal and company-internal regulations. These apply to all employees - from trainees to the Executive Board.

CodeofConduct_169.jpg

Each and every one of us bears responsibility for honest, ethical and compliant conduct. To contribute to the success of our company together, we must all know these rules, act responsibly and make the right decisions.

We are supported by the Code of Conduct. Thanks to many practical examples, it offers advice, help and orientation for our everyday working life.

The principles of conduct include both legal requirements and internal company regulations and deal with three thematic priorities:

  • Our responsibility as a member of society
  • Our responsibility as business partners
  • Our responsibility at the workplace 
Code of Conduct
Apr 1, 2019


Corporate Guidelines

Modern Slavery Statement der Volkswagen Financial Services
Jun 30, 2019

More about Volkswagen Financial Services

Verantwortung

Verantwortung

Verantwortungsvoll denken und handeln

Handlungsfelder169.jpg

Als automobiler Finanzdienstleister sind wir überzeugt davon, dass wir unser Geschäftsmodell auch in Zukunft nur durch verantwortungsvolles und vorausschauendes Handeln erfolgreich umsetzen können. Daher betrachten wir Nachhaltigkeit und unternehmerische Verantwortung als zentralen Bestandteil unseres unternehmerischen Werteverständnisses und nicht als kurzfristigen Trend.

Aus diesem Grund ist Corporate Responsibility (CR) ein wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensstrategie. Unser Selbstverständnis ist es, im Einklang mit den Gesetzen und unseren Werten zu handeln. Es ist uns ein Anliegen, der Gemeinschaft etwas zurückzugeben. Die Verantwortung, der wir uns verpflichten, geht jedoch über die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen (Corporate Governance) hinaus.

Die Grundlage für unser Handeln bildet unser CR-Verständnis:

  • Verantwortung übernehmen heißt für uns, unsere Entscheidungen an den Bedürfnissen der Gesellschaft, unserer Kunden und Mitarbeiter sowie unseres Eigentümers auszurichten.

  • Wir bieten automobile Finanzdienstleistungen unter einem Dach und entwickeln Angebote auch für die Mobilitätsbedürfnisse von morgen.

  • Wir sind international tätig und dabei jeweils lokal verankert. Nachhaltiges und verantwortungsbewusstes Wirtschaften ist uns wichtig.

  • Wir handeln verlässlich und umweltorientiert, wir sind ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber und engagieren uns für eine zukunftsfähige Gesellschaft.

Innerhalb unseres Kerngeschäfts beziehen wir dazu Umweltaspekte in die Produktentwicklung mit ein und schaffen Anreize für eine ressourcenschonende Mobilität. Ein wichtiger Aspekt im Rahmen unserer unternehmerischen Verantwortung ist, die Umwelt auch in unseren betrieblichen Prozessen zu schonen. Ein logischer Schritt war die Einführung eines Umweltmanagementsystems (UMS) nach der Norm DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 am Standort Braunschweig. Dieses Umweltmanagementsystem entwickeln wir kontinuierlich weiter und schaffen einen transparenten, kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess des betrieblichen Umweltschutzes in allen zentralen und dezentralen Bereichen zur Unterstützung der nachhaltigen Entwicklung unseres Unternehmens. Wir möchten die natürlichen Ressourcen sparsam in Anspruch nehmen sowie im Rahmen des wirtschaftlich Vertretbaren umweltverträglichen Erzeugnissen den Vorzug geben.

Auch außerhalb unseres Kerngeschäfts nehmen wir gesellschaftliche Verantwortung wahr und engagieren uns regional und lokal in unseren 48 Märkten: mit sozialen Projekten, Sport-Sponsoring in der Region sowie der Förderung des kulturellen Lebens. Für unsere Mitarbeiter sind wir ein Top-Arbeitgeber, weil wir ihre Interessen achten, attraktive und vielfältige Arbeitsaufgaben bieten und gemeinsame Gestaltung ermöglichen. Zu einer zukunftsfähigen Entwicklung an unseren Standorten tragen wir aktiv bei.

CR ist bei uns inzwischen ein fest verankerter Bestandteil der Unternehmenskultur, den wir kontinuierlich in den vier Handlungsfeldern Menschen, Umwelt, Produkte und Dialog weiter mit Leben füllen werden. Verantwortlich für die Weiterentwicklung ist der CR-Koordinator, dieser ist Ansprechpartner für den Konzern Steuerkreis des Volkswagen Konzerns und koordiniert im Innenverhältnis den regelmäßigen Austausch der Unternehmensbereiche.

Empowering Social Mobility

Wir leben Corporate Responsibility an all unseren Standorten. Als global agierendes Unternehmen kennen wir unsere Verantwortung. Deshalb setzen sich unsere Landesgesellschaften auf der ganzen Welt unter der Dachmarke "Empowering Social Mobility" für lokale Projekte ein.

Stiftung – Unsere Kinder in Braunschweig

Unter das Motto "Starke Kinder für eine starke Zukunft!" hat die Volkswagen Financial Services AG ihre gemeinnützige Stiftung "Unsere Kinder in Braunschweig" gestellt. Seit 2008 setzt sie sich für benachteiligte Kinder in der Region ein. Vielfältige Projekte mit nachhaltiger Wirkung helfen dort, wo Unterstützung am nötigsten gebraucht wird.

Unsere Stiftung

Unter das Motto "Starke Kinder für eine starke Zukunft!" hat die Volkswagen Financial Services AG ihre gemeinnützige Stiftung "Unsere Kinder in Braunschweig" gestellt. Seit 2008 setzt sie sich für benachteiligte Kinder in der Region ein. Vielfältige Projekte mit nachhaltiger Wirkung helfen dort, wo Unterstützung am nötigsten gebraucht wird.

SKIBS.de

Besuchen Sie auch unsere Stiftungs-Website.



Was die Zukunft anbelangt, so haben wir nicht die Aufgabe, sie vorherzusehen, sondern sie zu ermöglichen.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
 

Unsere Verhaltensgrundsätze

Volkswagen hat seine Verhaltensgrundsätze (Code of Conduct) aktualisiert. Der Leitfaden beruht auf gesetzlichen und unternehmensinternen Regelungen. Diese gelten für alle Beschäftigten – vom Auszubildenden bis zum Vorstand.

CodeofConduct_169.jpg

Jeder Einzelne trägt dabei Verantwortung für ehrliches, integres und regelkonformes Verhalten. Um gemeinsam zum Erfolg unseres Unternehmens beizutragen, müssen wir alle diese Regeln kennen, verantwortungsvoll handeln und die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen.

Dabei unterstützt uns der Code of Conduct. Er bietet dank vieler Praxisbeispiele Rat, Hilfe und Orientierung für unseren Arbeitsalltag.

In die Verhaltensgrundsätze fließen sowohl gesetzliche Vorgaben als auch unternehmensinterne Regelungen ein und behandeln dabei drei thematische Schwerpunkte:

  • Unsere Verantwortung als Mitglied der Gesellschaft
  • Unsere Verantwortung als Geschäftspartner
  • Unsere Verantwortung am Arbeitsplatz
Code of Conduct
01.04.2019


Corporate Guidelines

Modern Slavery Statement der Volkswagen Financial Services
30.06.2019


Mehr über die Volkswagen Financial Services