EN_Keyvisual_Integrity_Inner_Shadow.jpg

Together4Integrity

One of the major objectives of the Volkswagen Group under its Together 2025+ strategy is to act as a model of integrity. Through the implementation of the Together4Integrity (T4I) program, the aim is to consistently achieve this objective throughout the Group across all brands and companies. Volkswagen Financial Services also support "T4I" every step of the way and put Integrity & Compliance on a par with the other strategic goals of their Route2025. Our intention in the future is to ensure that the key performance indicators of integrity and compliance will have the same strategic and operational priority as, for example, the quality of our products and services, our financial metrics and the satisfaction of our customers. T4I is therefore one of the most extensive change programs in the history of the Volkswagen Group.

Together4Integrity is a worldwide initiative of the Volkswagen Group



Trust is crucial to the future success of the company.

Lars Henner Santelmann, CEO of Volkswagen Financial Services AG

T4I is to be rolled out to the roughly 700 operating business units (legal entities) of the Volkswagen Group by 2025. Volkswagen Financial Services started implementing the program at the end of 2018 and have been working since then on its specific design features in all global markets. As a result, all of the around 17,000 employees at Volkswagen Financial Services will ultimately contribute to the culture change together globally, including in countries like China, Brazil, Australia, Portugal, the UK and Sweden.

T4I with focus on governance and culture change

T4I_ECI_en_169_web.jpg
T4I follows the five fundamental principles of the international Ethics & Compliance Initiative (ECI)

The T4I program serves to provide the regulatory framework for acting with integrity and in compliance with the rules (governance) and helps bring about a culture change at the same time. That means inspiring people to behave with integrity. This includes the constructive handling of mistakes, more transparency as to why decisions are made and an increased willingness to discuss undesirable developments and risks, including speaking up about them to superiors. The aim is to create a culture in which acting with integrity is not only consistently possible, but also seen as a matter of course. T4I is based on the five fundamental and widely recognized principles of the international Ethics & Compliance Initiative (ECI). These relate to strategy, risk management, culture of integrity, a speak-up and open discussion environment, and resolute accountability, with assumption of responsibility even in the case of misconduct. As a umbrella program, T4I combines the content of all the Group's initiatives and its departments with respect to integrity and compliance and helps to anchor them sustainably in corporate practice.
 

However, T4I not only has an impact internally, but also beyond the Group in society: on the one hand, through the revision of the Code of Conduct for Business Partners, through which we also commit our suppliers and sales partners to the principles of integrity and compliance. On the other hand, the increasing focus on integrity and compliance, particularly in the Code of Conduct, also determines every employee's interaction with customers, representatives of civil society, government bodies, authorities and other stakeholders.

Implementing T4I throughout the group

The core content of T4I comprises over 100 packages of measures. This creates consistently robust systems and processes for avoiding compliance and integrity risks in all areas of activity, which also eliminates the causes that have fostered serious misconduct in the past. The packages of measures include, for example, HR compliance, the whistleblower system or Business Partner Due Diligence. Regular reporting on the current status and progress of the respective initiative serves as the basis for quality assurance and creates transparency.

An important factor for the success of T4I is a strong tone from the top, with which members of the Board of Management, executives and top managers provide direction, identify objectives, explain the reasons for and advantages of the program, place the individual initiatives in the local frame of reference, and authentically champion T4I as their company's own project. Further support is provided by numerous dialog-oriented communication measures and event formats.



Integrity is not a luxury, but part of our culture.

Alexandra Baum-Ceisig, Member of the Management Board of Volkswagen Financial Services AG with responsibility for Human Resources and Organization
Perception Workshop_web_169.jpg
In perception workshops, all participants had the opportunity to exchange views on topics such as integrity and compliance across the hierarchy.

Initially, the focus of T4I was on reaching people, raising their awareness and motivating them. To this end, we organized kick-off events and then held so-called Perception Workshops. These events involve both employees and managers across hierarchies as players in the change process. The joint design and implementation of these formats increases awareness among participants of the valuable contribution each individual makes to the success of the change. They also offer the opportunity to ask openly critical questions and name problems. It is primarily about the actual practice of integrity and compliance – measured by the perception of the employees. Here, representatively selected employees and managers give their assessment and discuss possible improvements. The workshops are repeated after about one year in order to measure progress and identify any existing need for action. The management events FS.SPEAK.UP have also been used on several occasions to address the issues of integrity, a culture of error and the role model function in the context of discussion groups and coordination measures.

In addition, as the basis for running our business, integrity must impact all levels. This means integrity is an obligatory criterion for all decisions of the Board of Management and of executive management: every submission to the Board of Management and to executive management must include a statement by the responsible department on the way in which the intended decision and its consequences are in line with the company's integrity and compliance or whether and what integrity or compliance risks are associated with it and how they can be lessened.

All of these measures show: we believe that only with lasting, dependable integrity and compliant behavior will our company strengthen the trust of its staff, customers, shareholders, business partners and the general public. Our aim is to become a role model when it comes to integrity and compliance. This way, we want to win new trust and to maintain our integrity as a scandal-free company in the future.

Download

Our Journey - Together4Integrity
Integrity Report 2020
Dec 4, 2020

More information

DE_Keyvisual_Integrität_Innen_Schatten.jpg

Together4Integrity

Ein Vorbild zu sein für Integrität ist eines der wesentlichen Ziele des Volkswagen Konzerns im Rahmen seiner Strategie Together 2025+. Mit der Umsetzung des Programms „Together4Integrity“ (T4I) soll dieses Ziel einheitlich und konzernweit über alle Marken und Gesellschaften erreicht werden. Auch die Volkswagen Financial Services unterstützen vollumfänglich „T4I“ und setzen Integrität & Compliance auf Augenhöhe mit den anderen strategischen Zielen ihrer Route2025. Wir gewährleisten künftig, dass Integrität und Compliance als Steuerungsgrößen strategisch wie operativ dauerhaft von gleichem Rang sind wie etwa die Qualität unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen, unseren finanziellen Kennzahlen und der Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden. T4I ist damit eines der größten Veränderungsprogramme in der Geschichte des Volkswagen Konzerns.

Together4Integrity ist eine weltweite Initiative des Volkswagen Konzerns



Vertrauen ist für den zukünftigen Unternehmenserfolg von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Lars Henner Santelmann, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Volkswagen Financial Services AG

T4I wird bis zum Jahr 2025 in die rund 700 operativ tätigen Unternehmenseinheiten des Volkswagen Konzerns ausgerollt. Volkswagen Financial Services startete Ende 2018 mit der Umsetzung des Programms und arbeitet seitdem an der Ausgestaltung in allen weltweiten Märkten. So tragen am Ende global alle rund 17.000 Mitarbeiter der Volkswagen Financial Services gemeinsam zum Kulturwandel bei, u.a. in Ländern wie China, Brasilien, Australien, Portugal, UK und Schweden.

T4I mit Fokus auf Governance und Strukturwandel

T4I_ECI_de_169_web.jpg
T4I folgt den fünf grundlegenden Prinzipien der internationalen Ethics & Compliance Initiative (ECI)

Das T4I-Programm dient dazu, den Ordnungsrahmen für integres und regelkonformes Verhalten zu bilden (Governance) und gleichzeitig zu einer Kulturveränderung beizutragen. Das heißt: Menschen dafür zu begeistern, sich integer zu verhalten. Dazu gehört ein konstruktiver Umgang mit Fehlern, mehr Transparenz von Entscheidungsgründen und die erhöhte Bereitschaft, Fehlentwicklungen und Risiken auch gegenüber Vorgesetzten zu thematisieren. Ziel ist es, eine Kultur zu schaffen, in der integres Verhalten nicht nur durchgängig möglich ist, sondern auch als selbstverständlich erachtet wird. T4I folgt den fünf grundlegenden und weithin anerkannten Prinzipien der internationalen Ethics & Compliance Initiative (ECI): Strategie, Risikomanagement, Integritätskultur, offene Diskussionskultur sowie die Übernahme von Verantwortung auch bei Fehlverhalten. Inhaltlich bündelt T4I als konsistentes Dachprogramm alle Initiativen des Unternehmens und seiner Fachbereiche mit Bezug zu Integrität und Compliance und hilft diese nachhaltig in der Unternehmenspraxis zu verankern.

Doch T4I wirkt nicht nur intern, sondern auch extern in die Gesellschaft: Zum einen durch die Überarbeitung des Business Partner Code of Conduct, mit dem wir auch unsere Lieferanten und Vertriebspartner auf die Grundsätze von Integrität und Compliance verpflichten. Zum anderen bestimmt der zunehmende Fokus auf Integrität und Compliance insbesondere im Code of Conduct auch die Interaktion jedes Mitarbeiters mit Kunden, Vertretern der Zivilgesellschaft, Regierungsstellen, Behörden und anderen Stakeholdern.

T4I konzernweit umsetzen

Den inhaltlichen Kern von T4I bilden über 100 Maßnahmenpakete. Dadurch entstehen in allen Funktionsbereichen durchgehend robuste Systeme und Prozesse zur Vermeidung von Compliance und Integritätsrisiken, wodurch auch die Ursachen beseitigt werden, die in der Vergangenheit schwerwiegendes Fehlverhalten begünstigt haben. Die Maßnahmenpakete umfassen beispielsweise HR-Compliance, das Whistleblower-System oder auch die Geschäftspartner-Due-Diligence. Regelmäßige Berichterstattungen zum Status Quo der jeweiligen Initiative dienen der Qualitätssicherung und schaffen Transparenz.

Ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor bei T4I ist ein starker „Tone from the Top“, mit dem Vorstände, Geschäftsführer und Topmanager die Richtung vorgeben, Ziele aufzeigen, die Gründe und Vorteile des Programms erläutern und die einzelnen Initiativen in den lokalen Bezugsrahmen setzen und authentisch für T4I als Projekt des eigenen Unternehmens einstehen. Weitere Unterstützung bieten zahlreiche dialogorientierte Kommunikationsmaßnahmen und Veranstaltungsformate.



Integrität ist kein Luxusthema, sondern Teil unserer Kultur.

Alexandra Baum-Ceisig, Personalvorstand der Volkswagen Financial Services AG
Perception Workshop_web_169.jpg
Im Rahmen von Wahrnehmungsworkshops hatten alle Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit sich hierarchieübergreifend über Themen wie Integrität und Compliance auszutauschen.

Zunächst lag der Fokus von T4I darauf, Menschen zu erreichen, zu sensibilisieren und zu motivieren. Dazu haben wir Auftaktveranstaltungen und im Anschluss sogenannte Wahrnehmungs-Workshops organisiert. Beide Veranstaltungen binden sowohl Mitarbeiter als auch Führungskräfte hierarchieübergreifend als Akteure des Veränderungsprozesses mit ein. Die gemeinsame Ausgestaltung und Umsetzung dieser Formate schärft bei den Beteiligten das Bewusstsein für den wertvollen Beitrag jedes einzelnen zum Erfolg der Veränderung. Zudem bieten sie die Möglichkeit, offen kritische Fragen zu stellen und Probleme zu benennen. Dabei geht es vor allem um die tatsächliche Praxis von Integrität und Compliance – gemessen an der Wahrnehmung der Beschäftigten. Repräsentativ ausgewählte Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte geben hier ihre Einschätzung ab und diskutieren über Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten. Die Workshops werden nach etwa einem Jahr wiederholt, um Fortschritte zu messen und bestehenden Handlungsbedarf zu ermitteln. Auch die Führungskräfteveranstaltungen FS.SPEAK.UP wurden bereits mehrfach dafür genutzt, um im Rahmen von Diskussionsrunden und Abstimmungen die Themen Integrität, Fehlerkultur und Vorbildfunktion zu thematisieren.

Darüber hinaus muss Integrität als Grundlage unternehmerischen Handelns auf allen Ebenen wirken. So ist sie für alle Entscheidungen des Vorstands und der Geschäftsführungen ein obligatorisches Kriterium: Jede Vorstands- und Geschäftsführungsvorlage muss eine Stellungnahme des verantwortlichen Fachbereichs dazu enthalten, auf welche Weise der angestrebte Beschluss und seine Folgen mit der Integrität und Compliance des Unternehmens im Einklang stehen beziehungsweise ob und welche Integritäts- oder Compliance-Risiken damit verbunden sind und wie sie verringert werden können.

All diese Maßnahmen zeigen: Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass nur durch dauerhafte und verlässliche Integrität sowie regelkonformes Verhalten das Vertrauen unserer Mitarbeiter, Kunden, Aktionäre, Geschäftspartner und der Öffentlichkeit in unser Unternehmen stärkt. Es ist unser erklärtes Ziel, Vorbild in Sachen Integrität und Compliance zu werden, um in Zukunft ein skandalfreies, integres Unternehmen zu sein.

Our Journey - Together4Integrity
Integritätsreport 2020
04.12.2020

Mehr Informationen