Teaser_menschen72.png

People

We are an attractive employer and are actively involved in the community and the region – we value and create new perspectives.

Menschen169.png

We see it as our duty to offer our employees the environment they expect from a top employer. This includes varied and attractive work assignments, a full range of opportunities for personal and professional growth, and options for international career development. In addition to these aspects, a sustainable working environment should also offer employees the conditions they need to achieve a good work-life balance. We help them do so – by paying an attractive salary commensurate with the work performed, with a profit-sharing bonus and numerous social benefits, and through our company kindergarten. An integral part of what we consider to be responsible conduct is our social commitment, our involvement in the wider community. Because we want to make tangible contributions towards alleviating problems in society, we are committed to helping people at our sites and locations throughout the world and are keen to champion their projects in a variety of different ways.

Deutschland_ArtMobil.jpg
The ART MOBILE bus gives schoolchildren and senior citizens regular access to contemporary art.

Through our STÜTZRÄDER ("Stabilizers") initiative, we support the voluntary civic engagement of our employees with a one-off sum of up to EUR 5,000. Such funding has already been awarded to the circus project of the booster club for the KTK & Kita Veltenhof e. V. primary school, the baseball section of the SV Lindenberg sports club, and the children's cancer care center in Gifhorn. A further project is our ART MOBILE bus, which has been enabling schoolchildren and senior citizens from the Braunschweig region to access and better appreciate modern and historical works of art since 2002. The art bus regularly visits the Wolfsburg Museum of Art and the Herzog Anton Ulrich Museum in Braunschweig.

Deutschland_Stiftung.jpg
The "Our Children in Braunschweig foundation" supports socially disadvantaged children and young people in the Braunschweig region.

"Foundation – Our Children in Braunschweig" was set up by Volkswagen Financial Services AG in 2008 to provide sustainable support to socially disadvantaged children and young people in the Braunschweig region. The four funding priorities of the non-profit foundation are education, music, exercise and nutrition. Facilities such as schools and daycare centers are specifically targeted for support. The projects are long-term in nature and are developed in close collaboration with the specialists at the respective funding recipients.

Klassik_im_Park_169_web.jpg
Laid-back festival atmosphere at the open-air event "Classics in the Park"

Sponsoring sporting and cultural activities in the region is also an integral part of how Volkswagen Financial Services are involved in the community. Through our support for professional sports, we are also enhancing the attractiveness of the region. Our company is a dependable partner for the professional footballers at Eintracht Braunschweig and VfL Wolfsburg, for instance, and we have also been supporting the Basketball Lions Braunschweig over several years. In the fields of art, music or theatre, we have backed and have been involved in various cultural projects and initiatives throughout the region for many years. Since 2010, for example, we have made it possible to stage the "Classics in the Park" event free of charge. Together with the historic Orchestra of the Braunschweig State Theatre, we attract up to 20,000 visitors into the city's Bürgerpark each year to enjoy this green concert hall experience. Volkswagen Financial Services have also been supporting the Braunschweig International Film Festival for over ten years as its sole main sponsor. The world-renowned festival shows films from all cinematic genres. Among its other contributions to the event, our company donates the prize money of EUR 20,000 for the main award presented, "The Europa".

More Information

"Our Children in
Braunschweig foundation"

Volkswagen Financial Services AG chose the motto "Strong Children for a Strong Future!" to spotlight the work of its foundation "Our Children in Braunschweig". This charitable organization has been committed to helping disadvantaged children throughout the region since 2008. A wide range of projects with a sustainable impact are always in progress to help out where support is most needed.

"Our Children in Braunschweig" foundation

"Our Children in
Braunschweig foundation"

Menschen

Menschen

Wir sind ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber und engagieren uns für die Gesellschaft und die Region – wir wertschätzen und schaffen Perspektiven.

Menschen169.png

Wir sehen es als unsere Aufgabe, den Mitarbeitern das Umfeld eines Top-Arbeitgebers zu bieten. Dies beinhaltet attraktive und vielfältige Arbeitsaufgaben, umfassende Möglichkeiten zur fachlichen und persönlichen Weiterentwicklung sowie internationale Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Zu einem zukunftsfähigen Arbeitsumfeld gehört aber genauso ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis von Arbeits- und Privatleben. Darin unterstützen wir unsere Mitarbeiter – mit einem leistungsgerechten, attraktiven Entgelt, einer Erfolgsbeteiligung, zahlreichen Sozialleistungen sowie mit unserem betriebseigenen Kindergarten. Ein fester Bestandteil unseres Verständnisses von verantwortungsbewusstem Handeln ist unser gesellschaftliches Engagement. Wir wollen konkrete Beiträge zur Lösung gesellschaftlicher Probleme leisten. Daher setzen wir uns an unseren Standorten in vielfältiger Weise für Menschen und deren Projekte ein.

Deutschland_ArtMobil.jpg
Das ART MOBIL ermöglicht Schülern und Senioren regelmäßig den Zugang zu zeitgenössicher Kunst.  

Mit der Initiative STÜTZRÄDER fördern wir das ehrenamtliche Engagement unserer Mitarbeiter mit einem einmaligen Höchstbetrag von 5.000 Euro. Unter die STÜTZRÄDER-Förderung fielen bereits unter anderem das Zirkusprojekt des Fördervereins für Grundschule KTK & Kita Veltenhof e. V., die Baseballabteilung des SV Lindenberg sowie die Kinderkrebsfürsorge aus Gifhorn. Außerdem ermöglichen wir seit 2002 Schülern und Senioren aus der Region Braunschweig mit dem ART MOBIL den Zugang zu zeitgenössischer Hochkultur und historischer Kunst. Unser Kunstbus steuert regelmäßig das Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg sowie das Herzog-Anton-Ulrich Museum in Braunschweig an.

Deutschland_Stiftung.jpg
Die "Stiftung – Unsere Kinder in Braunschweig" unterstützt sozial benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche in der Region Braunschweig.  

Die "Stiftung – Unsere Kinder in Braunschweig" wurde 2008 von der Volkswagen Financial Services AG ins Leben gerufen und verfolgt den Zweck, sozial benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche der Region Braunschweig nachhaltig zu unterstützen. Die vier Förderschwerpunkte der Stiftung sind Bildung, Musik, Bewegung und Ernährung. Gezielt werden Einrichtungen wie z.B. Schulen und Kitas gefördert. Die Projekte sind langfristig angelegt und werden in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den jeweiligen Fördereinrichtungen entwickelt. Mehr Information unter www.skibs.de

Klassik_im_Park_169_web.jpg
Gemütliche Festival-Atmosphäre beim Outdoor-Event "Klassik im Park".

Sport- und Kultursponsoring in der Region sind ebenfalls ein fester Bestandteil der Volkswagen Financial Services.  Mit der Unterstützung des Profisports stärken wir die Attraktivität der Region. Wir sind ein verlässlicher Partner für die Fußballprofis von Eintracht Braunschweig und dem VfL Wolfsburg. Seit langen Jahren unterstützen wir auch die Basketball Löwen Braunschweig. Ob Kunst, Musik oder Theater: Wir unterstützen und engagieren uns seit Jahren in unterschiedlichsten kulturellen Projekten und Initiativen in der Region. So ermöglichen wir beispielsweise seit 2010 die kostenfreie Veranstaltung „Klassik im Park“. Gemeinsam mit dem Staatsorchester Braunschweig locken wir jedes Jahr bis zu 20.000 Besucherinnen und Besucher in den Braunschweiger Bürgerpark.  Als alleiniger Hauptsponsor unterstützen die Volkswagen Financial Services seit mehr als zehn Jahren das Internationale Filmfest Braunschweig. Das weltweit angesehene Festival zeigt Filme aller Genres.  Das Unternehmen vergibt u.a. den Hauptpreis „Die Europa“, der mit 20.000 Euro dotiert ist.

Mehr Informationen

"Stiftung – Unsere Kinder in Braunschweig"

Unter dem Motto "Starke Kinder für die Zukunft" engagieren sich die Volkswagen Financial Services für Kinder in der Region in den Bereichen Bildung, Ernährung, Bewegung und Musik.

Stiftung

"Stiftung – Unsere Kinder in Braunschweig"