Produkte_72.jpg

Products

We focus on environmentally compatible, intelligent mobility offers – we develop innovative product solutions that meet the needs of our customers.

Produkte169.png

 

Our customers expect us to provide solutions for intelligent and environmentally compatible mobility. Our products connect people, they help conserve resources, and they help make processes simple and efficient. We create mobility concepts, develop solutions for fleet management and offer attractive financial products and services.

Volkswagen Financial Services are aware of their responsibility as lenders. That's why Volkswagen Bank GmbH has been a signatory to the voluntary "Responsible Lending for Consumers" code of practice since 2010. This Code sets down standards for lending and applies to all installment and framework credits. The company has a fundamental interest in granting credit responsibly. High standards therefore apply to the granting of consumer credit or the issuing of loans. The Code provides an overview of these standards and contains a number of consumer-friendly regulations, some of which go beyond existing statutory requirements.

Greenwheels_169_web.jpg
With Greenwheels car sharing, customers are opting for a broader mix of transport.

Cost-effective, flexible, convenient and environmentally compatible: finding a vehicle via an app, using it, and then returning it after use is the way car sharing works with Greenwheels – the largest car sharing provider in the Netherlands and a subsidiary of Volkswagen Financial Services AG. According to a recent study, car sharing customers make use of a broader mix of transport modes. The intermodal flexibility preferred by Greenwheels' customers also results in a more efficient individual CO2 footprint.

Charge&Fuel-Card_169_web.jpg
The Charge&Fuel Card has access to 10,000 charging points throughout Germany.

E-mobility is gaining momentum. The Volkswagen Group is aiming to become the market leader in the domain of e-mobility by 2025 and plans to electrify its entire model range by 2030. Volkswagen Financial Services support this goal by offering their customers tailor-made services like the Charge&Fuel Card. This combined card for fueling and charging enables our customers to access more than 10,000 charging points throughout Germany. The electricity is provided at a uniform rate of charge throughout the country and is predominantly generated from renewable energy sources. More information about the Charge&Fuel Card can be found at www.vwfs.de/auto-mobilitaet-services/charge-fuel.

E-Bike_Rental-Loesung_169_web.jpg
E-bikes and rented vehicles will form an integral part of company mobility in future.

Volkswagen Financial Services are also developing new mobility solutions in the corporate customer segment. While leasing helps ensure that fleet customers are always bringing the latest technology to the market as a result of the short leasing terms in their contracts, intermodal mobility solutions are also becoming increasingly relevant. Various modes of transport (car rental, car sharing, plane, bus, train, ride hailing, local public transport, etc.) can be intelligently linked, for example to plan what is the most CO2-efficient business trip. An initial solution is scheduled for the beginning of 2020.

 

Smart-Parking_169_web.jpg
Predictive parking allows users to assess when and where the next parking space will be available.

Another important field is Smart Parking. Volkswagen Financial Services and their two subsidiaries sunhill technologies GmbH and PayByPhone Inc. have been operating in this market for several years. The focus here is not only on the digital payment of parking tickets, but also on delivering solutions in the field of predictive parking services. These can forecast the next vacant parking space using intelligent algorithms and therefore reduce the volume of traffic searching for parking spaces and the emissions that result – both for cars and for trucks.

More Information

Produkte

Produkte

Wir setzen auf umweltverträgliche, intelligente Mobilitätsangebote – wir entwickeln innovative Produktlösungen, die den Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden entsprechen.

Produkte169.png

Unsere Kunden erwarten von uns Lösungen für eine intelligente und umweltverträgliche Mobilität. Unsere Produkte verbinden Menschen und helfen, Ressourcen zu schonen sowie Prozesse einfach und effizient zu gestalten. Wir erstellen Mobilitätskonzepte, erarbeiten Lösungen fürs Flottenmanagement und bieten attraktive Finanzangebote und Serviceleistungen an.

Die Volkswagen Financial Services sind sich ihrer Verantwortung als Kreditgeber bewusst. Daher gehört die Volkswagen Bank GmbH seit 2010 zu den Unterzeichnern des freiwilligen Verhaltenskodex „Verantwortungsvolle Kreditvergabe für Verbraucher“. Dieser Kodex schreibt Standards bei der Kreditvergabe fest und gilt für alle Raten- und Rahmenkredite. Das Unternehmen hat ein grundsätzliches Interesse daran, Kredite verantwortungsbewusst zu vergeben. Daher gelten hohe Standards für die Vergabe von Verbraucherkrediten. Der Kodex gibt einen Überblick über diese Standards und enthält eine Reihe verbraucherfreundlicher Regelungen, die zum Teil über die bestehenden gesetzlichen Forderungen hinausgehen.

Greenwheels_169_web.jpg
Mit dem Carsharing von Greenwheels setzen Kunden auf einen breiteren Mix aus Verkehrsträgern.  

Kostengünstig, flexibel, bequem und umweltfreundlich: Ein Fahrzeug per App finden, nutzen und nach Gebrauch wieder abgeben, so funktioniert Carsharing von Greenwheels – dem größten Carsharing-Anbieter in den Niederlanden und eine Tochtergesellschaft der Volkswagen Financial Services AG. Einer aktuellen Studie zufolge nutzen Carsharing-Kunden einen breiteren Mix aus Verkehrsträgern. Die Intermodalität der Greenwheels-Kunden führt auch zu einem effizienteren individuellen CO2-Fußabdruck.

Charge&Fuel-Card_169_web.jpg
Die Charge & Fuel Card ermöglicht den Zugang zu 10.000 Ladepunkten deutschlandweit.

Das Thema E-Mobilität kommt in Schwung: Der Volkswagen Konzern will bis 2025 Marktführer im Bereich Elektromobilität werden. Bis 2030 will der Konzern seine gesamte Modellpalette elektrifizieren. Dieses Ziel unterstützen die Volkswagen Financial Services und bieten ihren Kunden entsprechend maßgeschneiderte Services, wie zum Beispiel die Charge & Fuel-Card an. Mit der kombinierten Tank- und Ladekarte können unsere Kunden bundesweit auf mehr als 10.000 Ladepunkte zugreifen. Der Strom wird zu einem bundesweit einheitlichen Tarif angeboten und wird überwiegend aus regenerativen Energien gewonnen. Mehr zur Charge&Fuel Card unter www.vwfs.de/auto-mobilitaet-services/charge-fuel

E-Bike_Rental-Loesung_169_web.jpg
Auch E-Bikes und Mietfahrzeuge werden zukünftig ein fester Teil der betrieblichen Mobilität sein.

Auch im Großkundenbereich entwickeln die Volkswagen Financial Services neue Mobilitätslösungen. Während das Leasing dazu beiträgt, dass Flottenkunden aufgrund kurzer Vertragslaufzeiten immer die neueste Technik in den Markt bringen, werden auch intermodale Mobilitätslösungen immer relevanter. Verschiedene Verkehrsträger (Mietauto, Carsharing, Flugzeug, Bus, Bahn, Ridehailing, ÖPNV etc.) können auf diese Weise intelligent verknüpft werden, um so beispielsweise die CO2-effizienteste Dienstreise planen zu können. Eine erste Lösung ist für Anfang 2020 geplant.

Smart-Parking_169_web.jpg
Predictive Parking erlaubt eine Prognose wann und wo der nächste Parkplatz frei sein wird.

Ein weiteres wichtiges Feld ist der Bereich Smart Parking. Hier sind die Volkswagen Financial Services bereits seit einigen Jahren mit ihren beiden Tochtergesellschaften Sunhill Technologies GmbH und PayByPhone Inc. am Markt aktiv. Dabei steht aber nicht nur die digitale Bezahlung von Parktickets im Mittelpunkt. Vielmehr arbeiten wir an Lösungen im Bereich „Predictive Parking“ um per intelligenter Algorithmen den nächsten freien Parkplatz vorherzusagen und damit den intensiven Parkplatzsuchverkehr sowie die dadurch entstehenden Emissionen zu reduzieren – sowohl für Pkw als auch für Lkw.  

Mehr Informationen