Gesellschaften2_72.jpg

Mobility Payments Solutions

Logo_JP_Morgan_Mobility_Solutions.jpg
Strassen / Luxembourg Headquarters
2017 Year of Foundation

 
 

Volkswagen Payments S.A. was founded in 2017 by Volkswagen Financial Services AG. In September 2021, J.P. Morgan obtained a majority stake of 74.9% in Volkswagen Payments S.A., Volkswagen Financial Services AG remains a shareholder with 25.1%. Since October 2022, Volkswagen Payments S.A. became J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A., following the joint venture of both stakeholders.

J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A. is an Electronic Money Institution (EMI) based in Strassen, Luxembourg, regulated by the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier. The Company is fully PSD2 compliant. The EMI license allows service coverage throughout all EU and EEA states.

Together with their Munich-based 100% subsidiary, J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Systems GmbH, formerly known as Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH, the company currently offers payment solutions for all digital sales channels, including an e-Wallet solution, for the mobility services of the VW Group. In addition, the VW Group entities can choose various payment-related services such as, Merchant Panel features, Risk Management for Sanction List Checks, Address Validation, and VAT ID Checks and more.

The joint venture combines knowledge and competences to better support and further enhance the digital payment journeys of their valued customers by leveraging the automotive expertise of J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A. with the global reach of one of the world’s biggest banking platforms.

The company continues serving the VW Group and remains strongly committed to invest with Volkswagen Financial Services and J.P. Morgan into the enhancement of its products and services, the payment platform, and ramping-up the teams in Luxembourg and Munich. 

J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A., with its subsidiary, will continue offering tailored solutions to accelerate business-growth and to maximise customer-satisfaction through state-of-the-art payment experiences, and white label service offerings. The company remains strongly committed to keep facilitating payments across the Volkswagen network, in Europe, and with the support of J.P. Morgan, for all Volkswagen Group Brands globally.

If you want to know more, please contact us at: sales-vwpayments@vwfs.com


Management Board of J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A.:

Anne Grünkorn (CEO)
Alexander Hinz (CFO/COO)

Address:

J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A.
161, Rue du Kiem
L-8030 Strassen, Luxembourg


Management Board of J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Systems GmbH:

Rajasekharan Kuppuswamy (CEO)
Jörg Seibert (CFO/COO)

Address:

J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Systems GmbH
Leopoldstraße 244
80807 München, Germany

More about Volkswagen Financial Services

Gesellschaften2_72.jpg

Mobility Payments Solutions

Logo_JP_Morgan_Mobility_Solutions.jpg
Strassen / Luxemburg Stammsitz
2017 Gründungsjahr

 
 



Die Volkswagen Payments S.A. wurde 2017 von der Volkswagen Financial Services AG gegründet. Im September 2021 erwarb J.P. Morgan eine Mehrheitsbeteiligung von 74,9% an der Volkswagen Payments S.A., die Volkswagen Financial Services AG bleibt mit 25,1% Anteilseigner. Seit Oktober 2022 hat sich Unternehmen in J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A. umbenannt.

J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A. ist ein E-Geld-Institut (EMI) mit Sitz in Strassen, Luxemburg, das von der Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier reguliert wird. Das Unternehmen ist vollständig PSD2-konform. Die EMI-Lizenz ermöglicht die Erbringung von Dienstleistungen in allen EU- und EWR-Staaten.

Zusammen mit der in München ansässigen 100%igen Tochtergesellschaft J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Systems GmbH, ehemals Volkswagen Payment Systems GmbH, bietet das Unternehmen derzeit Zahlungslösungen für alle digitalen Vertriebskanäle, einschließlich einer e-Wallet-Lösung, für die Mobilitätsdienstleistungen des VW-Konzerns an. Darüber hinaus können die Unternehmen des VW-Konzerns verschiedene zahlungsbezogene Dienstleistungen wie Händlerpanel-Funktionen, Risikomanagement für Sanktionslistenprüfungen, Adressvalidierung und Umsatzsteuer-ID-Prüfungen und mehr wählen.

Das Joint Venture bündelt Wissen und Kompetenzen, um die digitale Zahlungsabwicklung der Kunden besser zu unterstützen und weiter zu verbessern, indem es die Automobil-Expertise von J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A. mit der globalen Reichweite einer der größten Bankplattformen der Welt verbindet.

Das Unternehmen wird weiterhin für den VW-Konzern tätig sein und gemeinsam mit Volkswagen Financial Services und J.P. Morgan in die Verbesserung seiner Produkte und Dienstleistungen sowie der Zahlungsplattform investieren und die Teams in Luxemburg und München weiter ausbauen.

J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A. wird mit seiner Tochtergesellschaft weiterhin maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anbieten, um das Geschäftswachstum zu beschleunigen und die Kundenzufriedenheit durch modernste Zahlungsmethoden und White-Label-Serviceangebote zu maximieren. Das Unternehmen setzt sich weiterhin dafür ein, den Zahlungsverkehr innerhalb des Volkswagen Netzwerks in Europa und mit der Unterstützung von J.P. Morgan für alle Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns weltweit zu erleichtern.

Wenn Sie mehr wissen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter: sales-vwpayments@vwfs.com


Geschäftsführung von J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A.:

Anne Grünkorn (CEO)
Alexander Hinz (CFO/COO)

Anschrift:

J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Solutions S.A.
161, Rue du Kiem
L-8030 Strassen, Luxemburg


Geschäftsführung von J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Systems GmbH:

Rajasekharan Kuppuswamy (CEO)
Jörg Seibert (CFO/COO)


Anschrift:

J.P. Morgan Mobility Payments Systems GmbH
Leopoldstraße 244
80807 München, Deutschland

Mehr über die Volkswagen Financial Services