Teaser_Geschichte72web.jpg

History

1966Werbeanzeige_169.jpg
Image credit: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
Advertisement from 1966 on VW financing

Financial services in the Volkswagen Group have a long and rich history. From its beginnings to promote sales of the legendary Beetle and VW Bus during the post-war period and the years of what came to be called the German Economic Miracle, the Volkswagen Financial Services division in its various forms has been an integral part of the Volkswagen Group for more than 70 years now. It all started in 1948 with the foundation of Volkswagen Versicherungsdienst GmbH. A year later, "Volkswagen Finanzierungsgesellschaft mbH" saw the light of day. In 1966, the VW Group entered the leasing business by establishing "V.A.G. Leasing GmbH". These three companies became the mainstays of the Group's sales promotion activities. Today, Volkswagen Financial Services are a full-service mobility provider that offers a wide range of products and services in areas alongside the traditional business fields of banking, leasing and insurance in order to keep customers mobile and enhance the sales of Volkswagen Group brands.

50 years of Volkswagen Leasing GmbH

 
History of Volkswagen Financial Services

 

  • 2019

    Mobility expert

    Volkswagen Financial Services are further strengthening their position as a mobility expert in 2019. Three important shareholdings provide the necessary foundation for this growth:

    The 60 percent stake acquired in the fleet management company FleetLogistics means an extended range of products and services can now be offered in international fleet and mobility management through a strategic partnership with TÜV SÜD. To this end, Volkswagen Financial Services AG took a 60 percent stake in FleetCompany GmbH, based in Oberhaching, Bavaria, which operates worldwide under the brand name FleetLogistics in over 70 countries.

    More muscle for truck parking is the result of a majority stake now held in PTV Truckparking B.V. Volkswagen Financial Services AG acquired 75.1 percent of the shares to ensure the strategic expansion of its business field Parking Services. The company purchased, which is based in Utrecht/Netherlands, operates the "Truck Parking Europe" web platform for truck drivers, which makes it easier to find and reserve truck parking spaces along motorways. With more than a million downloads, Truck Parking Europe is the most successful trucker community-based platform/app in its field.

    The 100% acquisition of LogPay Financial Services GmbH (LPFS) paves the way for a further expansion of the mobility business. In 2017 Volkswagen Financial Services had already acquired a majority interest in LogPay Transport Services GmbH, a company operating throughout Europe in the refueling and toll payment business that until then had been a wholly-owned LPFS subsidiary.

  • 2018

    20 million contracts, EUR 200 billion in total assets

    A successful year for Volkswagen Financial Services: the company's total assets exceed the EUR 200 billion mark for the first time. The portfolio of current contract grows to over 20.3 million units.

    The heycar online platform for premium used cars also picks up speed. A large-scale advertising campaign is launched and Daimler is brought on board as a new investor.

  • 2017

    Realignment as of September 1, 2017

    Powerful new structure: Volkswagen Bank GmbH is now a wholly owned subsidiary of Volkswagen AG. Volkswagen Financial Services initiated a corporate restructuring in November of last year. The aim of the realignment has been to bundle the credit and deposit business within the European Economic Area (EEA) in Volkswagen Bank GmbH. All other activities, such as the leasing, insurance, service and mobility business, as well as the credit business outside Europe, remain with Volkswagen Financial Services AG. Through a new company, Volkswagen Financial Services Digital Solutions GmbH, selected services are developed and made available to its parent companies Volkswagen Bank GmbH and Volkswagen Financial Services AG.

    Cash-free payment solutions

    The takeover of PayByPhone makes Volkswagen Financial Services the world's largest provider of cash-free payment solutions for parking procedures. The Vancouver-based company acquired provides services in Canada, the USA, Great Britain, Switzerland and Australia.

  • 2016

    18 million contracts

    Volkswagen Financial Services achieved an operating result of more than two billion euros for the first time during the 2016 financial year. The portfolio rose to more than 18 million current contracts.

    Car leasing in Germany reaches fifty years of age. The pioneer, Volkswagen Leasing GmbH, is meanwhile the largest automobile leasing company in Europe.

  • 2015

    Mobile parking

    Online payment solutions are now part of the business. Volkswagen Financial Services acquire the majority in Sunhill Technologies. With mobile payment solutions for parking processes in 90 German cities, Sunhill is the leading provider in the German market.

  • 2014

    MAN Truck & Bus

    Volkswagen Financial Services AG aquires "MAN Finance International GmbH" and thus expands its financial services activities. Business now includes financing, leasing and renting for MAN Truck & Bus.

  • 2013

    Financing and insurance for motorcycles

    "Ducati Financial Services" starts its business in Germany. Under the umbrella of Volkswagen Financial Services AG, it offers financing and insurance for motorcycles in Germany. The offer includes not only retail financing and insurance but also the financing of the around 80 German dealers. The volume of current contracts increases to more than ten million.

  • 2012

    The "Volkswagen Autoversicherung AG"

    Volkswagen Financial Services AG and "Allianz SE" start a car insurance joint venture to intensify their motor insurance activities. The company "Volkswagen Autoversicherung AG" offers customised and affordable car insurance for customers of the Volkswagen Group brands. Volkswagen Leasing GmbH acquires Euromobil Autovermietung GmbH from Volkswagen and Audi Partnerverband, thereby strengthening its own rental business, particularly in the area of short-term rentals.

  • 2011

    One billion euros

    Through its new subsidiary Volkswagen Versicherung AG, Volkswagen Financial Services AG offers guarantee insurance as a primary (direct) insurer for the first time in Germany.
    Volkswagen Finance Private Limited in India is granted a financial services licence from the Indian Central Bank. For the first time, the year-end result exceeded the level of one billion euros.

  • 2010

    Extended offer

    Volkswagen Financial Services AG offers financial services in the Baltic States Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia together with the Nordea Finance companies and the importer Auto Group Baltic. In July, Volkswagen Financial Services AG founds "Volkswagen Financial Services Korea Co., Ltd." in South Korea. Volkswagen Bank RUS, a subsidiary of Volkswagen Financial Services AG, is granted a banking licence from the Russian Central Bank.
    The environment award "Die Grüne Flotte" ("The Green Fleet") is awarded for the first time by Volkswagen Leasing GmbH and Naturschutzbund Deutschland e.V. (German Nature Conservation Association) for ecologically responsible fleet management.

  • 2009

    India and Norway

    Volkswagen Financial Services AG founds a subsidiary in India, Volkswagen Finance Pvt. Ltd., and offers financing within the framework of cooperations with local banks. Together with the Norwegian importer MøllerGruppen, VW FS AG offers financial services for the first time on the Norwegian market as part of a joint venture.
    Volkswagen Leasing GmbH introduces the first supra-regional natural gas fuel card for corporate customers.

     

  • 2008

    Germany's largest corporate kindergarten

    Volkswagen Financial Services offers mobility packages for used Volkswagens for the first time; they combine financing or leasing contracts with the "Best Service" packet (servicing, oil change, and original VW parts). Volkswagen Financial Services AG opens the company kindergarten "Frech Daxe". The number of current contracts now totals more than five million.

  • 2007

    „Sauber + Sorglos“ package

    The "Sauber + Sorglos" ("Clean + Carefree") package comprises inexpensive financing and leasing offers with insurance services. Volkswagen Financial Services now also take over financial service activities in Brazil.

  • 2006

    The AutoEuropa Bank

    Mexico becomes a further location for banking and leasing business. AutoEuropa Bank is founded as a brand-independent provider of dealership financing.

  • 2005

    Worldwide coordination

    Volkswagen AG hands over coordination of the Group's worldwide financial services to Volkswagen Financial Services.

  • 2004

    Business license in China, subsidiary in Greece

    Volkswagen Finance China Co Ltd. receives its business licence. The wholly owned subsidiary based in Beijing provides vehicle financing and operates the deposit business. The company replaces the representative office in China that had existed since 1997. With a branch office in Athens, Volkswagen Bank also starts up in Greece.

  • 2003

    Russia and Sweden

    With the foundation of "Volkswagen Group Finanz" in Moscow, Volkswagen Financial Services become active on the Russian market. The Swedish market also comes under the control of the holding company.

  • 2002

    Access to securities markets for customers

    The new "BörseDirect" ("StockMarketDirect") service gives "Volkswagen Bank direct" customers access to share dealing and the securities markets. Foundation of Volkswagen Financial Services Taiwan Ltd.

  • 2001

    Ireland and Australia

    Volkswagen Bank establishes a branch office in Ireland. In addition, business activities of Volkswagen Financial Services begin in Australia.

  • 2000

    Online current account

    "Volkswagen Bank direct" introduces its online current account Giro@home and "WAP-Banking", which enables transactions to be conducted via mobile phone. Portugal becomes a further new market for business activity.

  • 1999

    Two million contracts

    Volkswagen Financial Services AG takes over "Volkswagen-Versicherungsdienst GmbH" and expands its business into the field of motor vehicle insurance. Market entry in Switzerland and Turkey. The level of current contracts increases to more than two million.

  • 1997

    Combined insurance services

    In the form of "Prämie-Light", Volkswagen Financial Services market the first product that combines insurance services. New business activities in Poland and Belgium, Volkswagen Bank direct enters the market.

  • 1996

    "AutoCredit", Rating and Asia

    "Volkswagen Bank GmbH" introduces "AutoCredit", which relieves the customer of the risk associated with a used vehicle at the end of the contract term. Volkswagen Financial Services AG receive a rating for the first time and can participate in their own right in the international capital markets. The markets of the Asia-Pacific region and Japan are added to the company's sphere of activities.

  • 1995

    Business in the Netherlands

    Volkswagen Financial Services AG also becomes active in the Netherlands.

  • 1994

    Foundation of "Volkswagen Financial Services AG"

    Foundation of "Volkswagen Financial Services AG", which manages the financial service business in Europe for the Volkswagen Group. The company is now also active in Spain, Italy and France.

  • 1993

    Expansion in Europe

    After the launch of international activities in the Czech Republic, the company expands its services to cover the Slovak Republic and Great Britain during the course of the year.

  • 1992

    Restructuring: holding company "Volkswagen Finanz GmbH"

    As part of the restructuring of the financial services division, the companies "V.A.G Bank GmbH" and "V.A.G Leasing GmbH" are transferred to the holding company "Volkswagen Finanz GmbH".

  • 1991

    ŠKODA Leasing and ŠKODA Bank

    ŠKODA Leasing is opened as a branch office of V.A.G Leasing, which is later followed by the foundation of  ŠKODA Bank as a branch office of V.A.G Bank.

     

  • 1990

    Dealer network after German reunification

    1989_VAG-Kredit-Bank_169.jpg
    Image credit: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
    The V.A.G Kredit Bank in Braunschweig 1989

    The bank and leasing company move into premises in Chemnitz to support the establishment of a dealer network following the opening of the border with the former German Democratic Republic. V.A.G Kredit Bank changes its name to V.A.G Bank and begins its activities as a direct bank in addition to its dealer and customer financing business.

  • 1987

    SEAT Leasing GmbH and SEAT Kredit Bank

    Foundation of SEAT Leasing GmbH and SEAT Kredit Bank GmbH as subsidiaries of V.A.G Leasing and V.A.G Kredit Bank.

  • 1982

    From Wolfsburg to Braunschweig

    1984VAG-Leasing_169.jpg
    Image credit: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
    Office building of V.A.G Leasing 1984

    "V.A.G Kredit Bank GmbH" and "V.A.G Leasing GmbH" move from Wolfsburg into the administration buildings of the former Olympia Werke AG in Braunschweig.

  • 1973

    Company with full banking licence

    1973_Grossraumbuero_169.jpg

    Image credit: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft

    Open-plan office of VW Kredit Bank 1973

    Volkswagen Kredit Bank GmbH, a company holding a full banking licence, supersedes Volkswagen Finanzierungsgesellschaft mbH.

    1979_VAG-Kreditbank_Beratung-fuer-Werksangehoerige_169.jpg
    Image credit: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
     V.A.G Kreditbank Consulting for employees 1979
  • 1966

    Volkswagen Leasing GmbH

    Volkswagenwerk AG establishes the first German automobile leasing company with the registration of "Volkswagen Leasing GmbH".

  • 1949

    Foundation year

    Foundation of "Volkswagen Finanzierungsgesellschaft mbH" with the goal of promoting the sales of motor vehicles through the "granting of loans".

 
More about Volkswagen Financial Services

Teaser_Geschichte72web.jpg

Geschichte

1966Werbeanzeige_169.jpg
Bildquelle: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
Werbeanzeige von 1966 zur VW-Finanzierung

Die Finanzdienstleistungen im Volkswagen Konzern blicken auf eine lange und traditionsreiche Geschichte zurück. Angefangen bei der Verkaufsförderung von Käfer und Bulli in den Nachkriegsjahren und während des deutschen Wirtschaftswunders sind die Volkswagen Financial Services seit mehr als 70 Jahren ein integraler Bestandteil im Volkswagen Konzern. Los ging es im Jahr 1948 mit der Gründung der Volkswagen Versicherungsdienst GmbH. Ein Jahr später, im Jahr 1949,  erblickte die "Volkswagen Finanzierungsgesellschaft mbH" das Licht der Welt. 1966 stieg der Volkswagen Konzern dann mit der Gründung der "V.A.G. Leasing GmbH" in das Leasinggeschäft ein. Damit wurden die ersten wesentlichen Säulen bei der Absatzförderung geschaffen. Heutzutage sind die Volkswagen Financial Services vollumfassender Mobilitätsdienstleister und bieten neben den klassischen Geschäftsfeldern Bank, Leasing und Versicherung ein breites Spektrum an Dienstleistungen an, um die Kunden mobil zu halten und den Absatz der Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns zu unterstützen.    

50 Jahre Volkswagen Leasing GmbH

 
Geschichte der Volkswagen Financial Services

 

  • 2019

    Mobilitätsexperte

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services bauen in 2019 ihre Stellung als Mobilitätsexperte weiter aus. Drei wichtige Beteiligungen legen hier für den Grundstein:

    60 Prozent Beteiligung an Flottenmanagementgesellschaft FleetLogistics: Erweitertes Angebot im internationalen Fuhrpark- und Mobilitätsmanagement durch eine strategische Partnerschaft mit TÜV SÜD. Zu diesem Zweck beteiligt sich die Volkswagen Financial Services AG mit 60 Prozent an der FleetCompany GmbH aus Oberhaching, die unter dem Markennamen FleetLogistics in über 70 Ländern weltweit aktiv ist.

    Mehr Power beim Lkw-Parken: Erwerb der Mehrheitsanteile an PTV Truckparking B.V.: Zum strategischen Ausbau des Geschäftsfelds Parken erwirbt die Volkswagen Financial Services AG 75,1 Prozent der Unternehmensanteile an der PTV Truckparking B.V. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Utrecht/Niederlande betreibt die Web-Plattform „Truck Parking Europe“ für Lkw-Fahrer, die das Suchen und Reservieren von Lkw-Parkplätzen an Autobahnen erleichtert. Mit mehr als einer Million Downloads ist Truck Parking Europe die erfolgreichste Community-basierte Plattform/App in der Branche.

    Kauf der LogPay Financial Services GmbH: Ausbau des Mobilitätsgeschäfts durch den hundertprozentigen Erwerb der LogPay Financial Services GmbH (LPFS). Bereits 2017 hatte Volkswagen Financial Services die Mehrheit an der im europaweiten Tank- und Mautgeschäft aktiven LogPay Transport Services GmbH, einer bis dahin 100-prozentigen Tochtergesellschaft der LPFS, übernommen. 

  • 2018

    20 Millionen Verträge, 200 Milliarden Euro Bilanzsumme  

    Ein erfolgreiches Jahr für die Volkswagen Financial Services: Erstmals überschreitet die Bilanzsumme die Grenze von 200 Milliarden Euro. Der Vertragsbestand wächst auf über 20,3 Millionen Stück. 

    Gleichzeitig nimmt die Premium-Gebrauchtwagenplattform heycar Fahrt auf und startet nicht nur eine große Werbeoffensive, sondern holt Daimler als neuen Investor an Bord.

  • 2017

    Neuaufstellung zum 1. September 2017

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services haben sich neu aufgestellt. Die Volkswagen Bank GmbH ist fortan eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Volkswagen AG. Ziel der Neuaufstellung ist die Bündelung des Kredit- und Einlagengeschäft im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum (EWR) in der Volkswagen Bank GmbH. Die anderen Aktivitäten, wie das Leasing-, Versicherungs-, Dienstleistungs- und Mobilitätsgeschäft sowie das Kreditgeschäft außerhalb Europas verbleiben in der Volkswagen Financial Services AG. Mit einer neuen Gesellschaft, der Volkswagen Financial Services Digital Solutions GmbH, werden ausgewählte Dienstleistungen für deren Muttergesellschaften Volkswagen Bank GmbH und Volkswagen Financial Services AG entwickelt und bereitgestellt.

    Bargeldlose Bezahllösungen

    Die Übernahme von PayByPhone machen die Volkswagen Financial Services zum weltweit größten Anbieter bargeldloser Bezahllösungen bei Parkvorgängen. Das in Vancouver beheimatete Unternehmen bietet seine Dienstleistungen in Kanada, den USA, Großbritannien, der Schweiz und in Australien an.

  • 2016

    18 Millionen Verträge

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services erzielten im Geschäftsjahr 2016 erstmals ein Operatives Ergebnis von mehr als zwei Milliarden Euro. Die Zahl der Verträge steigt auf mehr als 18 Millionen Stück.

    Das Auto-Leasing in Deutschland wird fünfzig. Der Pionier, die Volkswagen Leasing GmbH, ist inzwischen die größte automobile Leasinggesellschaft in Europa.

  • 2015

    Mobiles Parken

    Online Payment Lösungen gehören nun zum Geschäftsbetrieb. Die Volkswagen Financial Services erwerben die Mehrheit an Sunhill Technologies. Mit mobilen Bezahllösungen für Parkvorgänge in 90 deutschen Städten ist Sunhill führender Anbieter auf dem deutschen Markt.

  • 2014

    MAN Truck & Bus

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services AG erwirbt die „MAN Finance International GmbH“ und baut damit ihre Finanzdienstleistungsaktivitäten aus. Sie erweitert ihr Geschäft um Finanzierungs-, Leasing- und Mietaktivitäten für MAN Truck & Bus.

  • 2013

    Finanzierungen und Versicherungen für Motorräder

    "Ducati Financial Services" startet ihr Geschäft in Deutschland. Unter dem Dach der Volkswagen Financial Services AG bietet sie Finanzierungen und Versicherungen für Motorräder in Deutschland an. Das Angebot umfasst neben Kundenfinanzierung und Versicherungen auch die Finanzierung der rund 80 deutschen Händler. Der Vertragsbestand steigt auf über zehn Millionen.

  • 2012

    Die "Volkswagen Autoversicherung AG"

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services AG und die "Allianz SE" gründen ein Autoversicherungs-Joint Venture zur Intensivierung der Kfz-Versicherungsaktivitäten. Das Unternehmen "Volkswagen Autoversicherung AG" bietet maßgeschneiderte und preisgünstige Kfz-Versicherungen für die Kunden der Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns. Die Volkswagen Leasing GmbH übernimmt die Euromobil Autovermietung GmbH vom Volkswagen und Audi Partnerverband und stärkt dadurch das eigene Mietgeschäft, insbesondere im Bereich der Kurzzeitmiete.

  • 2011

    Eine Milliarde Euro

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services AG bietet über ihre neue Tochtergesellschaft die Volkswagen Versicherung AG, erstmalig Garantieversicherungen in Deutschland als Erstversicherer an.
    Die Volkswagen Finance Private Limited erhält eine Finanzdienstleistungslizenz von der indischen Zentralbank. Das Jahresergebnis überscheitet erstmals die Marke von einer Milliarde Euro.

  • 2010

    Erweitertes Angebot

    Das Mobilitätsangebots wird um die Langzeitmiete für Laufzeiten zwischen einem und zwölf Monaten als Ergänzung zum klassischen Full-Service-Leasing erweitert.
    Die Volkswagen Financial Services AG offeriert gemeinsam mit den Gesellschaften der Nordea Finance im Baltikum und dem Importeur Auto Group Baltic Finanzdienstleistungen in den baltischen Staaten Litauen, Lettland und Estland. Im Juli gründet die Volkswagen Financial Services AG die „Volkswagen Financial Services Korea Co., Ltd.“ in Südkorea. Die Volkswagen Bank RUS, eine Tochtergesellschaft der Volkswagen Financial Services AG, erhält eine Banklizenz von der russischen Zentralbank.
    Der Award „Die Grüne Flotte“ für ökologisch verantwortungsvolles Fuhrparkmanagement wird erstmals von der Volkswagen Leasing GmbH und dem Naturschutzbund Deutschland e.V. verliehen.

  • 2009

    Indien und Norwegen

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services AG gründet in Indien eine Tochtergesellschaft, die Volkswagen Finance Pvt. Ltd., und bietet Finanzierungen im Rahmen von Kooperationen mit lokalen Banken an. Gemeinsam mit dem norwegischen Importeur MøllerGruppen offeriert sie im Rahmen eines Joint Ventures erstmals Finanzdienstleistungen auf dem norwegischen Markt.
    Die erste überregionale Erdgas-Tankkarte für Großkunden wird von der Volkswagen Leasing GmbH eingeführt.

     

  • 2008

    Deutschlands größter betrieblicher Kindergarten

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services bieten erstmalig Mobilitätspakete für Gebrauchtwagen der Marke Volkswagen an, die Finanzierung oder Leasing mit dem „Best Service“ (Inspektion, Ölwechsel, Original Teile) verbinden. Für die Kinder der Belegschaft eröffnet die Volkswagen Financial Services AG den bis dato größten Betriebskindergarten Deutschlands "Frech Daxe". Die Zahl der Verträge beträgt nun über fünf Millionen Stück.

  • 2007

    „Sauber + Sorglos“-Paket

    Das „Sauber + Sorglos“-Paket umfasst günstige Finanzierungs- und Leasingangebote mit Versicherungsleistungen. Volkswagen Financial Services übernehmen nun auch die Finanzdienstleistungen in Brasilien.

  • 2006

    Die AutoEuropa Bank

    Mexiko wird weiterer Standort für Bank- und Leasinggeschäft. Die AutoEuropa Bank als markenunabhängigem Handelsfinanzierer wird gegründet.

  • 2005

    Weltweite Koordination

    Die Volkswagen AG überträgt der Volkswagen Financial Services AG die Koordination der weltweiten Finanzdienstleistungen des Konzerns.

  • 2004

    Geschäftslizenz in China, Niederlassung in Griechenland

    Die Volkswagen Finance China Co Ltd. erhält ihre Geschäftslizenz. Die 100-pozentige Tochter mit Sitz in Peking betreibt Fahrzeugfinanzierungen und das Einlagengeschäft. Die Gesellschaft löst die seit 1997 bestehende Repräsentanz im Land ab. Mit einer Zweigniederlassung in Athen startet die Volkswagen Bank nun auch in Griechenland.

  • 2003

    Russland und Schweden

    Mit der Gründung der „Volkswagen Group Finanz“ in Moskau werden die Volkswagen Finanzdienstleister auf dem russischen Markt aktiv. Auch der schwedische Markt kommt unter die Regie der Holding.

  • 2002

    Zugang zu Wertpapiermärkten für Kunden

    Der neue Service „BörseDirect“ erlaubt Kunden der „Volkswagen Bank direct“ den Zugang zu den Wertpapiermärkten. Gründung der Volkswagen Financial Services Taiwan Ltd.

  • 2001

    Irland und Australien

    Die Volkswagen Bank gründet eine Zweigniederlassung in Irland. Zudem beginnen die Aktivitäten von Volkswagen Financial Services in Australien.

  • 2000

    Online-Girokonto

    Die „Volkswagen Bank direct“ führt das Online-Girokonto Giro@home und das „WAP-Banking“ ein, das Buchungen über das Mobiltelefon ermöglicht. Mit Portugal kommt ein weiterer neuer Markt hinzu.

     

  • 1999

    Zwei Millionen Verträge

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services AG erwirbt die Anteile der „Volkswagen-Versicherungsdienst GmbH“ und weitet ihre Geschäftsfelder auf Kfz-Versicherungen aus. Markteintritt in der Schweiz und der Türkei. Die Zahl der Verträge steigt auf über zwei Millionen Stück.

  • 1997

    Kombinierte Versicherungsleistungen

    Mit „Prämie-Light“ bringen die Volkswagen Finanzdienstleister ein erstes Produkt auf den Markt, das Versicherungsleistungen kombiniert. Neue Geschäftsaktivitäten in Polen und Belgien, Auftritt der Volkswagen Bank direct am Markt.

  • 1996

    "AutoCredit", Rating und Asien

    Die „Volkswagen Bank GmbH“ führt den „AutoCredit“ ein, bei dem am Vertragsende das Gebrauchtwagenrisiko für den Kunden entfällt. Erstmals erhält die Volkswagen Financial Services AG ein Rating und können in eigenem Namen an den internationalen Kapitalmärkten auftreten. Die Märkte der Region Asien Pazifik und Japan kommen hinzu.

  • 1995

    Geschäft in den Niederlanden

    Die Volkswagen Financial Services AG wird auch in den Niederlanden aktiv.

  • 1994

    Gründung der Volkswagen Financial Services AG

    Gründung der „Volkswagen Financial Services AG“, die für den Volkswagen Konzern das Finanzdienstleistungsgeschäft in Europa steuert. Das Unternehmen ist nunmehr auch in Spanien, Italien und Frankreich aktiv.

  • 1993

    Expansion in Europa

    Nach dem Beginn der internationalen Aktivitäten in Tschechien dehnt das Unternehmen seine Dienstleistungen im Laufe des Jahres auf die Slowakei und nach Großbritannien aus.

  • 1992

    Neustrukturierung: Holdinggesellschaft „Volkswagen Finanz GmbH“

    Im Zuge der Neustrukturierung des Finanzdienstleistungsbereichs werden die „V.A.G Bank GmbH“ und die „V.A.G Leasing GmbH“ auf die Holdinggesellschaft „Volkswagen Finanz GmbH“ übertragen.

  • 1991

    ŠKODA Leasing und ŠKODA Bank

    Die ŠKODA Leasing wird als Zweigniederlassung der V.A.G Leasing eröffnet, später folgt auch die Gründung der ŠKODA Bank als Zweigniederlassung der V.A.G Bank.

  • 1990

    Händlernetz nach der deutschen Wiedervereinigung

    1989_VAG-Kredit-Bank_169.jpg
    Bildquelle: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
    Die V.A.G Kredit Bank in Braunschweig 1989

    Bank und Leasinggesellschaft beziehen Räume in Chemnitz, um nach der Grenzöffnung in der DDR den Aufbau eines Händlernetzes zu begleiten. Zudem ändert die V.A.G Kredit Bank ihren Namen in V.A.G Bank und beginnt, neben Händler- und Kundenfinanzierung, mit ihren Aktivitäten als Direktbank.

  • 1987

    SEAT Leasing GmbH und SEAT Kredit Bank

    Die SEAT Leasing GmbH und die SEAT Kredit Bank GmbH werden als Töchter der V.A.G Leasing und V.A.G Kredit Bank gegründet.

  • 1982

    Von Wolfsburg nach Braunschweig

    1984VAG-Leasing_169.jpg
    Bildquelle: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
    Bürogebäude der V.A.G Leasing 1984

    Umzug der „V.A.G Kredit Bank GmbH“ und der „V.A.G Leasing GmbH“ von Wolfsburg in die Verwaltungsgebäude der ehemaligen Olympia Werke in Braunschweig.

  • 1973

    Unternehmen mit Vollbanklizenz

    1973_Grossraumbuero_169.jpg
    Bildquelle: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
    Großraumbüro der VW Kredit Bank 1973

    Die Volkswagen Kredit Bank GmbH löst als Unternehmen mit Vollbanklizenz die Volkswagen Finanzierungsgesellschaft mbH ab.

    1979_VAG-Kreditbank_Beratung-fuer-Werksangehoerige_169.jpg
    Bildquelle: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
     V.A.G Kreditbank Beratung für Werksangehörige von 1979
  • 1966

    Die Volkswagen Leasing GmbH

    Die Volkswagenwerk AG gründet mit der „Volkswagen Leasing GmbH“ die erste deutsche Automobilleasinggesellschaft.

  • 1949

    Gründungsjahr

    Gründung der „Volkswagen Finanzierungsgesellschaft mbH" mit dem Ziel, den Absatz von Kraftfahrzeugen durch die „Hergabe von Darlehen“ zu fördern.


Mehr über die Volkswagen Financial Services