ROUTE2025 – Our strategy

At Volkswagen Financial Services we ensure mobility holistically – in our home market in Germany and in 48 countries around the world. To do so, we develop innovative products that meet the constantly changing mobility requirements of our customers. Our employees are the basis of our success. Our strategy – ROUTE2025 – defines the guidelines for our daily actions. It shows us how we can help shape and set the standard for tomorrow's mobility market and thus lays out our path into a successful future.

The Key to Mobility – in future too

Digital communication and networking are penetrating almost every area of life. They are changing the way we shop, for example. Complex and high-quality consumer or capital goods are increasingly being offered and sold through online sales channels. A number of customers will still be ordering their new Golf or Passat from a dealer in a few years' time – but not all of them by any means.

Volkswagen Financial Services have therefore calibrated their business compass and programmed their navigation system with ROUTE2025. This is the strategy with which Volkswagen Financial Services will be rising to the challenges of the future and actively shaping the transformation in mobility.

Our vision and our mission

Our clear vision is to become the best automotive financial services provider in the world. As a company, we have a responsibility towards our stakeholders and towards society. That is why we – the Volkswagen Group's financial and mobility services provider – are busy creating a mobility ecosystem that will also make mobility possible in future on an individual basis.

This is the mission that drives us at Volkswagen Financial Services:

  • We support the sales of all Volkswagen Group brands throughout the world and increase customer loyalty in a sustainable manner.
  • As a reliable partner for the automobile dealers, we enable our customers to enjoy their own kind of individual mobility.
  • We support our customers with attractive products throughout the time they drive their vehicle and so ensure the profitable growth of our company as well.
  • Our committed employees actively live our corporate values and achieve high levels of customer satisfaction as a result.

Five strategic dimensions

ROUTE2025_169_en.jpg

Within ROUTE2025, the five dimensions Customers, Employees, Operational Excellence, Profitability and Volume describe the strategic directions we are taking and the specific goals we are pursuing.

 

  • Customers

    Customers169.jpg

    We want to excite our customers. Therefore, one key goal of Volkswagen Financial Services is to understand the needs of our customers and align innovative products with these needs. We intend to selectively expand our digital sales and interaction channels and ultimately enhance the loyalty of our customers. At the same time, we are also a strategic partner for the Volkswagen Group brands and for our dealers.

  • Employees

    Employees_169.png

    We want to be a top employer and employ top employees. One aim of our company is therefore to attract the best employees, to help them grow and develop, and to keep them working for us. We expect and encourage the best possible performance that each individual can achieve. Our employees should participate in our success in line with their performance. We live an open culture where feedback and discussion is desired, we show appreciation for achievement, and we work in a manner that is geared to the customer and to good service.

  • Operational Excellence

    OPEX_169.png

    By promoting Operational Excellence (OPEX), we want to make our company more efficient and transparent by 2025. The basis for this is compliance, and therefore rule-compliant and exemplary conduct on the part of all employees. Our processes are to improve as well. To this end, we keep a close eye on costs and coordinate our processes and systems with our product portfolio. We run our IT operations with the future in mind and at a competitive cost level. In this connection, we are focusing on project management and must give it the strength to effectively deal with impending changes such as digitalization and master the associated challenges.

  • Profitability

    Profitability_169.png

    We want to make our business more profitable by 2025. The fields of action to achieve this are the optimization of the refinancing structure, of the transformation result and of the contract margins. We enable active risk management through transparency and through effective control methods and processes. A further goal is to create the necessary transparency for the company's overheads and variable costs. Individual cost drivers are to be identified and the key drivers then optimized.

  • Volume

    Volume_169.png

    Our goal is to increase our number of current contracts to 30 million by 2025. To this end, we intend to expand our fleet management worldwide and offer focused and profitable mobility services. The after-sales domain will also be appropriately expanded. We are optimizing our portfolio of financing and leasing products throughout the world and are exploiting the opportunities presented by growth markets.

Our values

A living commitment to our customers, responsibility, trust, courage and enthusiasm: these values form the basis of our ROUTE2025 strategy. They also give our employees orientation in their day-to-day work.

  • A living commitment to our customers

    Kundennaehe.jpg

    We don't just want to talk about our customers – we want to talk to them. And we want to do so whenever they want us to. We see every contact we have with our customers as an opportunity. That's why we seek direct contact with them and actively solicit their feedback.

    • Active customer focus in our sales efforts is an important part of our DNA.
    • Customer benefit is the benchmark for our actions.
    • We keep our promises to our customers and even exceed their expectations.
  • Responsibility

    Verantwortung.jpg

    Success is always a team performance to which each of us makes an important contribution every single day. A successful work outcome also requires all those involved to take individual responsibility for their particular areas of activity and the results of their work. Our managers are vigorous in carrying out their leadership responsibilities and live up to their exemplary role.

    • We accept overall responsibility for the company internally and externally.
    • We manage on the basis of target agreements.
    • Each of us bears responsibility for the tasks we take on, in both the positive and the negative sense.
  • Trust and confidence

    Vertrauen.jpg

    Trust and mutual confidence is the basis for our day-to-day collaboration. Trust can only arise in dialog. That's why it is important for us to be open and honest with one another. The principle of "Competence before Hierarchy" applies to all decisions. What is important is direct feedback with clear messages.

    • Trust can only develop in dialog and forms the specific bedrock for our values courage and responsibility.
    • Confidence in ourselves is also a part of a trusting relationship; we are self-assured.
    • We ask in order to understand.
  • Courage

    Mut.jpg

    Courage is an essential prerequisite for the development and implementation of new ideas. And since we want to remain the innovation leader in our sector, we need courage. Courageous action means actively promoting change and taking appropriate risks.

    • We encourage the boldness to innovate.
    • We have the courage to tackle change.
    • We fight for our purpose, even against resistance.
  • Enthusiasm

    Begeisterung.jpg

    Our customers, whether internal or external, should feel that we are there for them with enthusiasm and commitment. We need a positive attitude. For us, the glass is half full and never half empty. We are passionate about our tasks and our customers.

    • We are a positive, attractive and motivated service provider.
    • We are authentic.
    • We identify with our customers, our brands and our products and we are proud of them.

A cornerstone of the Group strategy

Together.jpg

"Shaping mobility – for generations to come" is the new vision of the Volkswagen Group's TOGETHER 2025+ strategy. Volkswagen Financial Services are an important strategic partner for the Group and its brands in the wide domain of mobility. Our own vision of becoming "the best automotive financial services provider in the world" therefore makes an effective contribution to the successful realization of the overall vision of the Volkswagen Group.

Find out more about the Group strategy here.

 

 
More about Volkswagen Financial Services

ROUTE2025  Unsere Strategie

Wir als Volkswagen Financial Services stellen Mobilität ganzheitlich sicher – in unserem Heimatmarkt Deutschland und in 48 Märkten auf der ganzen Welt. Dafür entwickeln wir innovative Produkte, die den sich stetig ändernden Mobilitätsanforderungen unserer Kunden gerecht werden. Die Basis für unseren Erfolg bilden dabei unsere Mitarbeiter. Die Leitplanken für unser tägliches Handeln setzt unsere Strategie – die ROUTE2025. Sie weist uns, wie wir den Mobilitätsmarkt mitgestalten und prägen und damit den Weg in die Zukunft.

The Key to Mobility. Auch in Zukunft

Digitale Kommunikation und Vernetzung durchdringen nahezu jeden Lebensbereich. Dabei verändern sie zum Beispiel die Art und Weise, wie wir einkaufen. Komplexe und hochwertige Konsum- oder Investitionsgüter werden mehr und mehr über Online-Vertriebswege angeboten und abgesetzt. Auch in einigen Jahren werden Kunden ihren neuen Golf oder Passat noch bei einem Händler bestellen. Aber eben längst nicht mehr alle.

Die Volkswagen Financial Services haben deshalb das Navigationssystem ihrer Geschäftstätigkeiten mit „ROUTE2025“ programmiert. Sie beschreibt die Strategie, wie die Volkswagen Financial Services die Herausforderungen der Zukunft annehmen und den Wandel aktiv gestalten.

Unsere Vision und Mission

Unsere Vision ist es, der beste automobile Finanzdienstleister der Welt zu werden. Als Unternehmen haben wir hierbei eine Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Stakeholdern und der Gesellschaft. Deshalb schaffen wir, der Finanz- und Mobilitätsdienstleister des Volkswagen Konzerns, ein Ökosystem, das individuelle Mobilität auch in Zukunft möglich macht.

Die Mission, die uns als Volkswagen Financial Services antreibt:

  • Wir fördern weltweit den Absatz aller Marken des Volkswagen Konzern und steigern nachhaltig die Kundenloyalität.
  • Als zuverlässiger Partner des Handels ermöglichen wir unseren Kunden individuelle Mobilität.
  • Wir begleiten unsere Kunden über die gesamte Dauer der Fahrzeugnutzung mit attraktiven Produkten und stellen damit unser profitables Wachstum sicher.
  • Unsere engagierten Mitarbeiter leben unsere Unternehmenswerte und erzielen dadurch eine hohe Kundenzufriedenheit.

Fünf strategische Dimensionen

ROUTE2025_169.jpg

Innerhalb der ROUTE2025 beschreiben die fünf strategischen Dimensionen Kunden, Mitarbeiter, Operational Excellence, Profitabilität und Volumen, welche Ziele wir konkret verfolgen.

 

  • Kunden

    Kunden_169.jpg

    Wir wollen unsere Kunden begeistern. Das Ziel der Volkswagen Financial Services ist es deshalb, Kundenbedürfnisse zu verstehen und innovative Produkte darauf auszurichten. Dabei wollen wir unsere digitalen Vertriebs- und Interaktionskanäle gezielt ausbauen und schließlich die Loyalität unserer Kunden erhöhen. Gleichzeitig sind wir ein strategischer Partner der Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns und unserer Händler.

  • Mitarbeiter

    Mitarbeiter_169.jpg

    Wir wollen ein Top-Arbeitergeber sein und Top-Mitarbeiter beschäftigen. Als Unternehmen zielen wir deshalb darauf ab, die besten Mitarbeiter zu gewinnen, zu entwickeln und zu binden. Wir fordern und fördern dabei individuelle Höchstleistung. Unsere Mitarbeiter sollen leistungsorientiert am Erfolg beteiligt werden. Wir leben eine offene Feedback- und Diskussionskultur, zeigen Wertschätzung für Leistung und arbeiten kunden- und serviceorientiert.

  • Operational Excellence

    OPEX_169.png

    Mit der Dimension Operational Excellence (OPEX) wollen wir unser Unternehmen bis 2025 effizienter und transparent machen. Die Grundlage hierfür bildet Compliance und damit regelkonformes und vorbildliches Verhalten aller Mitarbeiter. Auch unsere Prozesse sollen besser werden. Wir behalten hierfür die Kosten im Blick und stimmen Prozesse und Systeme auf unser Produktportfolio ab. Unsere IT betreiben wir zukunftsgerecht und zu wettbewerbsfähigen Kosten. Damit verbunden stellen wir das Projektmanagement in den Mittelpunkt. Dieses müssen wir zu einer Stärke ausbauen, um mit Veränderungen, wie die Digitalisierung, erfolgreich umgehen zu können.

  • Profitabiltät

    Profitabilitaet_169.png

    Bis 2025 wollen wir unser Geschäft profitabler aufstellen. Handlungsfelder sind hierbei die Optimierung der Refinanzierungsstruktur, des Transformationsergebnisses und der Vertragsmargen. Durch Transparenz sowie effektive Steuerungsmethoden und -prozesse ermöglichen wir aktives Risikomanagement. Ein weiteres Ziel ist es, für die Gemeinkosten und variablen Kosten der Organisation die notwendige Transparenz zu schaffen. Einzelne Kostentreiber werden identifiziert und daraus abgeleitet die wesentlichen Treiber optimiert.

  • Volumen

    Volumen_169.png

    Unser Ziel ist es, den Vertragsbestand bis 2025 auf 30 Millionen Verträge zu erhöhen. Hierzu wollen wir unser Flottenmanagement weltweit expandieren und Mobilitätsdienstleistungen fokussiert und profitabel anbieten. Auch der After Sales-Bereich soll gezielt ausgebaut werden. Unser Produktportfolio Finanzierung und Leasing optimieren wir weltweit und nutzen Chancen aus Wachstumsmärkten.

Unsere Werte

Gelebte Kundennähe, Verantwortung, Vertrauen, Mut und Begeisterung: Diese Werte bilden die Grundlage für unsere Strategie ROUTE2025. Gleichzeitig geben sie unseren Mitarbeitern Orientierung in der täglichen Arbeit.

  • Gelebte Kundennähe

    Kundennaehe.jpg

    Wir wollen nicht nur über unsere Kunden reden, sondern mit ihnen und dies jederzeit, wenn unsere Kunden es wünschen. Wir sehen jeden Kontakt mit unseren Kunden als Chance. Deshalb suchen wir den direkten Kontakt mit ihnen und holen aktiv Feedback ein.

    • Vertriebsorientierung ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil unserer DNA.
    • Der Kundennutzen ist Maßstab unseres Handelns.
    • Wir halten unser Versprechen gegenüber unseren Kunden und übertreffen ihre Erwartungen sogar.
  • Verantwortung

    Verantwortung.jpg

    Erfolg ist immer eine Teamleistung, zu der jeder von uns tagtäglich einen wichtigen Beitrag leistet. Zu einer erfolgreichen Arbeit gehört aber auch, dass jeder Einzelne die persönliche Verantwortung für seine Themen und sein Arbeitsergebnis übernimmt. Führungskräfte nehmen ihre Führungsverantwortung aktiv wahr und werden ihrer Vorbildfunktion gerecht.

    • Wir übernehmen ganzheitlich Verantwortung für das Unternehmen nach innen und außen.
    • Wir führen auf Basis von Zielvereinbarungen.
    • Jeder von uns trägt Verantwortung für die übernommenen Aufgaben, positiv wie negativ.
  • Vertrauen

    Vertrauen.jpg

    Vertrauen ist die Basis für unsere tägliche Zusammenarbeit. Vertrauen kann nur im Dialog entstehen. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass wir offen und ehrlich miteinander umgehen. Bei Entscheidungen gilt der Grundsatz „Kompetenz vor Hierarchie“. Wichtig ist ein direktes Feedback mit klaren Botschaften.

    • Vertrauen entsteht im Dialog und ist insbesondere die Basis für die Werte Mut und Verantwortung.
    • Zum Vertrauen gehört auch Selbstvertrauen; wir sind selbstbewusst.
    • Wir fragen, um zu verstehen.
  • Mut

    Mut.jpg

    Mut ist eine Grundvoraussetzung für das Entwickeln und Umsetzen neuer Ideen. Und da wir Innovationsführer in der Branche bleiben wollen, brauchen wir Mut. Mutiges Handeln heißt: Veränderungen aktiv vorantreiben und angemessene Risiken eingehen.

    • Wir fördern Mut zu Innovationen.
    • Wir haben Mut, Veränderungen anzugehen.
    • Wir kämpfen für eine Sache, auch gegen Widerstände.
  • Begeisterung

    Begeisterung.jpg

    Unsere internen und externen Kunden sollen spüren, dass wir mit Begeisterung für sie da sind. Wir brauchen eine positive Grundeinstellung. Für uns ist das Glas nicht halb leer, sondern halb voll. Wir entwickeln Leidenschaft für unsere Aufgaben und unsere Kunden.

    • Wir sind als Dienstleister positiv, attraktiv und motiviert.
    • Wir sind authentisch.
    • Wir identifizieren uns mit unseren Kunden, unseren Marken, unseren Produkten und sind stolz darauf.

Ein Baustein der Konzernstrategie

VW_Strategie_169.jpg
Bildquelle: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft

„Shaping mobility – for generations to come“, so lautet die Vision der TOGETHER-Strategie 2025+ des Volkswagen Konzerns.  Die Volkswagen Financial Services sind ein wichtiger strategischer Partner des Konzerns und der Marken beim Thema Mobilität. Unsere Vision, „der beste automobile Finanzdienstleister der Welt" zu werden, zahlt deshalb auf die des Volkswagen Konzerns ein.

Erfahren Sie mehr zur Konzernstrategie.

 


Mehr über die Volkswagen Financial Services